We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$154
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$136
$126
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$171
$158
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Felix(Cambridge)
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
$75
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Home from Home(Cambridge)
$122
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$144
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Regent Hotel(Cambridge)
$143
$138
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
126
25
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
25
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomprivate entrancequiet roadcity centrenorthern suburbsexclusive usethe ground floor roomsprivate bathroomself containedlovely fresh fruitenjoyed an excellentthe main housesingle roomnight's sleepb and bevery morningvisit cambridge
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 154 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Having stayed here for three nights, I can say that Rosa is an excellent landlady who takes enormous pride in what she does. I told Rosa that I would be arriving mid-afternoon & was given her mobile number to let her know when I was arriving. I duly did so and she was there to welcome me.I also overheard her going out of her way to help other guests from abroad with various requests. I got the impression Rosa was willing to help with any reasonable requests. The breakfasts are truly outstanding - a delicious warm fruit compote and, apparently, fresh fruit in the summer, before an excellent English breakfast with good quality ingredients. In my view, this is a budget B & B & represents excellent value in notoriously expensive Cambridge. As a base to explore Cambridge, it is excellent. It is a few minutes stroll to two different bus routes (8 & 1) into Cambridge or about a 35 minute pleasant walk into Cambridge itself. If walking or cycling - as lots of people do in Cambridge - I would go down Carlton Way at the very end of Roseford Rd, rather than the busier Histon Rd. (You can also catch the 1 bus along Carlton Way.)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lavalampboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes Rosa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I satyed for 4 nights. Breakfast is really good and highspeed Wi-Fi is accessible in rooms. 3-4 minutes from the nearest bus stop ("city 8" bus from the city center, third bus stop along Histon Road from south), and 10 minutes walk from the nearest supermarket and a pretty good Chinese take out. Compact but comfortanle. Perfect B & B!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karakumpenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Guest . Thank you for your review. Best wishes Rosa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our rooms were cold with no heating (although the heating was on in the main house). We had booked, but when we arrived in the afternoon we were told to come back after 5. p.m. Not very welcoming, We must have arrived on a bad day.
On the plus side, the breakfast was good.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Compothefirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

I was very sorry to read your review, even though it was written six months after your stay. Whilst it is unfortunate that you felt your rooms were cold, this could have been easily remedied if you had mentioned it to me whilst you were here (as it states in the guest information pack). I would have been only too glad to have changed the thermostat in your rooms.

With regard to your arrival time, check-in is from 5pm onwards, unless an earlier time is pre-arranged with me in advance. This check-in time is set at 5pm to allow for plenty of time to service rooms and bathrooms.

However, I am very glad that you enjoyed your breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Starting your day with a full English Breakfast, a cup of tea and delightful conversation is a wonderful way to get your day exploring historic Cambridge off on the right foot. Small but quaint, the Garden Room has its own private bath, a single bed and was comfortably warm even as it snowed outside. The Garden Room has its own private entrance through a narrow alleyway around the side of the house so you can come and go as you please without disturbing the hosts. With a very reasonable rate, Rosa gives you great value for your money along with the lasting memories. Thanks Rosa.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickFromPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was lovely to meet you and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I was lucky enough to stay in the Garden room, which was very lovely and welcoming. Peaceful, quiet and very clean. It felt like a little home from home! The breakfasts were fabulous, home cooking at its best. Rosa was really friendly and I'd highly recommend this excellent B&B.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fraeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you Fraeer for your kind review. I look forward to seeing you again at your future bookings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews