We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$190
$158
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Home from Home(Cambridge)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Felix(Cambridge)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Hotel(Cambridge)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
126
25
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
25
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomprivate entrancequiet roadcity centrenorthern suburbsexclusive usethe ground floor roomsprivate bathroomself containedlovely fresh fruitenjoyed an excellentthe main housesingle roomnight's sleepb and bevery morningvisit cambridge
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 154 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our rooms were cold with no heating (although the heating was on in the main house). We had booked, but when we arrived in the afternoon we were told to come back after 5. p.m. Not very welcoming, We must have arrived on a bad day.
On the plus side, the breakfast was good.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Compothefirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

I was very sorry to read your review, even though it was written six months after your stay. Whilst it is unfortunate that you felt your rooms were cold, this could have been easily remedied if you had mentioned it to me whilst you were here (as it states in the guest information pack). I would have been only too glad to have changed the thermostat in your rooms.

With regard to your arrival time, check-in is from 5pm onwards, unless an earlier time is pre-arranged with me in advance. This check-in time is set at 5pm to allow for plenty of time to service rooms and bathrooms.

However, I am very glad that you enjoyed your breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Starting your day with a full English Breakfast, a cup of tea and delightful conversation is a wonderful way to get your day exploring historic Cambridge off on the right foot. Small but quaint, the Garden Room has its own private bath, a single bed and was comfortably warm even as it snowed outside. The Garden Room has its own private entrance through a narrow alleyway around the side of the house so you can come and go as you please without disturbing the hosts. With a very reasonable rate, Rosa gives you great value for your money along with the lasting memories. Thanks Rosa.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickFromPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was lovely to meet you and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I was lucky enough to stay in the Garden room, which was very lovely and welcoming. Peaceful, quiet and very clean. It felt like a little home from home! The breakfasts were fabulous, home cooking at its best. Rosa was really friendly and I'd highly recommend this excellent B&B.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fraeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you Fraeer for your kind review. I look forward to seeing you again at your future bookings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Rosa's B&B and I would highly recommend this accommodation. Rosa was really friendly, welcoming and was particularly helpful in providing information about Cambridge which was useful during my two day stay. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet, ideal for a good nights sleep. The breakfast was especially good including a warm fresh fruit compote that was delicious. The accommodation was homely and the room was in a self contained section of the house and so private. Rosa was really accommodating as she didn't have the same room available for the two nights I wanted to stay but made it easy to move between two different rooms for the two nights. I would stay here again if I was in Cambridge.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel6758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for your kind review, it was very kind of you to take the time to do it. All the best to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Highly recommended. Room is lovely, with a comfortable bed and all the regular stuff. Everything is shiny clean and well maintained. Landlady is friendly and helpful.

Exit outside from the ground floor rooms is rather strange - through a narrow outside corridor. Not a significant drawback, but rather peculiar.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spamgaspam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time review your stay. It was lovely to meet you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews