We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect B & B with highspeed internet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosa's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 122 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Sapporo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect B & B with highspeed internet”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I satyed for 4 nights. Breakfast is really good and highspeed Wi-Fi is accessible in rooms. 3-4 minutes from the nearest bus stop ("city 8" bus from the city center, third bus stop along Histon Road from south), and 10 minutes walk from the nearest supermarket and a pretty good Chinese take out. Compact but comfortanle. Perfect B & B!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karakumpenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest . Thank you for your review. Best wishes Rosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    25
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
1
54
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our rooms were cold with no heating (although the heating was on in the main house). We had booked, but when we arrived in the afternoon we were told to come back after 5. p.m. Not very welcoming, We must have arrived on a bad day.
On the plus side, the breakfast was good.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Compothefirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
I was very sorry to read your review, even though it was written six months after your stay. Whilst it is unfortunate that you felt your rooms were cold, this could have been easily remedied if you had mentioned it to me whilst you were here (as it states in the guest information pack). I would have been only too glad to have changed the thermostat in your rooms.

With regard to your arrival time, check-in is from 5pm onwards, unless an earlier time is pre-arranged with me in advance. This check-in time is set at 5pm to allow for plenty of time to service rooms and bathrooms.

However, I am very glad that you enjoyed your breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Starting your day with a full English Breakfast, a cup of tea and delightful conversation is a wonderful way to get your day exploring historic Cambridge off on the right foot. Small but quaint, the Garden Room has its own private bath, a single bed and was comfortably warm even as it snowed outside. The Garden Room has its own private entrance through a narrow alleyway around the side of the house so you can come and go as you please without disturbing the hosts. With a very reasonable rate, Rosa gives you great value for your money along with the lasting memories. Thanks Rosa.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickFromPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was lovely to meet you and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheringham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I was lucky enough to stay in the Garden room, which was very lovely and welcoming. Peaceful, quiet and very clean. It felt like a little home from home! The breakfasts were fabulous, home cooking at its best. Rosa was really friendly and I'd highly recommend this excellent B&B.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fraeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you Fraeer for your kind review. I look forward to seeing you again at your future bookings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Rosa's B&B and I would highly recommend this accommodation. Rosa was really friendly, welcoming and was particularly helpful in providing information about Cambridge which was useful during my two day stay. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet, ideal for a good nights sleep. The breakfast was especially good including a warm fresh fruit compote that was delicious. The accommodation was homely and the room was in a self contained section of the house and so private. Rosa was really accommodating as she didn't have the same room available for the two nights I wanted to stay but made it easy to move between two different rooms for the two nights. I would stay here again if I was in Cambridge.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel6758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, it was very kind of you to take the time to do it. All the best to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Highly recommended. Room is lovely, with a comfortable bed and all the regular stuff. Everything is shiny clean and well maintained. Landlady is friendly and helpful.

Exit outside from the ground floor rooms is rather strange - through a narrow outside corridor. Not a significant drawback, but rather peculiar.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spamgaspam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time review your stay. It was lovely to meet you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Visiting Cambridge for 3 days, this place fitted the bill perfectly. Rosa is lovely, the rooms clean and comfortable to stay in with great breakfast every morning. Good location on the north side of town, easy to get onto the highways and dodge traffic. Exactly what I needed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anand P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosasBandB, Owner at Rosa's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review. Best wishes. Rosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
1.1 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,218 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
1.8 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#5 of 36 in Cambridge
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,654 reviews
1.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
0.9 mi away
The Cambridge Guest House
The Cambridge Guest House
#12 of 122 in Cambridge
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosa's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosa's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rosa's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 53 Roseford Road, Cambridge CB4 2HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosa's Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large family home, incorporating guest accommodation. Two single rooms on ground floor, with a bathroom between them. One room on the first floor (with private bathroom and en-suite garden room). Room features include flat screen television, hospitality trays, wireless internet access. Immaculately clean and comfortable, with superb breakfasts. Positioned a short distance from the city centre with several bus stops nearby./ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosa's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing