We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely birthday dinner”

Hakka Seafood Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #57 of 691 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $61
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Fresh daily ocean catch fish,Lobster,oysters,etc,etc
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely birthday dinner”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I must say Hakka is the best chinese restaurant I have ever been to.
Excellent food (quality and quantity) and very kind attention. We will come back, Daniel! No doubt.
Thanks for all.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    38
    12
    12
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Another lovely evening at Hakka's, thank you Daniel and so glad you have returned from your holiday. Where else to eat but Hakka's, hated you being away! Thank you to you. As always excellent food, excellent service and a relaxing and enjoyable evening. The very best in Cambridge!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another amazing gastronomical experience at Hakka”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Another lovely evening at Hakka. We missed you while you were away over Christmas, Daniel, and we are really glad you are back now! Many thanks to our attentive waiter - he is so polite and makes us feel valued every time we visit the restaurant. Daniel's food is outstanding, 'of course', and we no longer go to any other Chinese restaurant as none of them can compete with Hakka!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KJH1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best in Cambridge”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My wife (Chinese) and I (English) are becoming regulars at this great restaurant. We love food, are locals, and consider Hakka to be the top restaurant in Cambridge. The place offers a great menu but what makes the restaurant extra special is the personal service and the off-menu bespoke dishes that the owner/chef makes. This is the place we plan to bring my wife's family when they visit from China and we know they will be very, very impressed (especially the turbot!).

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 637David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best seafood restaurant in Cambridge.”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

As a Japanese seafood eater living in Cambridge for four years, I can safely say that this restaurant serves the best seafood in Cambridge (possibly one of the best in the U.K.). The Chinese owner drives to fish market (which is a few hour away by car.) several times a week to get fresh & quality seafood for the customers. The prices are not low but it is definitely worth spending some money to entertain yourself with the authentic Chinese seafood!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank camas935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hakka Seafood Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Hakka Seafood Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing