We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Elizabeth P
Bethesda, Maryland

If you are visiting the university, you want to stay here

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 20, 2019
The location cannot be beat. We stayed here when visiting for the open days and are so glad we did. It was so centrally located that we could pop up to our room anytime we wanted to drop off materials, grab a jacket, use a bathroom. It may as well have been part of the campus for how convenient it was.

The room itself was fine, as was breakfast, although we only ate in the hotel on the day we left.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review
Responded Jul 22, 2019
Dear Farmhouse1903,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.com following your earlier stay with us.
I was delighted to learn that you found our unrivalled location an ideal base for your trip to Cambridge.
I was so glad to read that you had such a positive and enjoyable stay at our hotel. Our paramount aim is 100% guest satisfaction and it is always so rewarding when this is achieved. I have passed on your review within the hotel so that my colleagues can be congratulated for all of their hard work.
I very much look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.
With kind regards, Richard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$226
$173
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $226
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$163
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Curio by Hilton
    $163
0.9 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$174
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $169
  • Expedia.com
    $175
0.3 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$100
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $92
  • ibis
    $100
0.9 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $176
  • Skyscanner.com
    $171
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Graduate Cambridge UK Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $230
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
0.3 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge
  • ZenHotels.com
    $33
  • Algotels
0.9 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge
  • ZenHotels.com
    $32
  • Algotels
2.2 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $68
  • Expedia.com
    $69
1.9 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
House
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $62
  • Algotels
2.1 miles from Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Free parking
View more hotels in Cambridge
Reviews (1,361)
Filter reviews
1,361 results
Traveler rating
705
415
131
54
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
705
415
131
54
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge valet parking cambridge city centre excellent location valet service per night good size excellent stay lovely hotel breakfast was excellent comfy bed car park concierge university
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 1,361 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2019

The rooms are nothing special but they were clean. The Air Conditioner worked but never got very cold. The beds were average and the bathrooms were clean.
It was a great location. Short walk to the Mall and the colleges.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Dear Kathleen S,
Thank you for your review and for choosing the Hilton Cambridge City Centre for your most recent visit to our lovely City.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With kind regards, Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

Booked two rooms at this hotel. For one room failed to return their preauthorisation. When contacted instead of returning the money took a further unauthorised payment. Have had to go to Hilton Central to help resolve this instead.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sajjad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019

Dear 215sajjadm,
Thank you for your review and for choosing us to stay with during your recent visit to Cambridge. I am sorry you have chosen to score us a 1 out of 5 on this site, and that were given reason to do so.
I have looked into your allegation from the night of 29th June and noted that we have only taken the £50 credit authorisation on your card for both rooms. This was then released back to your card after 7 days as is the process with your bank, and no charge was made, other than the one night's car park charge.
We cannot see any other issue with your payments or stays in our records unfortunately. If you do have a specific query or issue, then please feel free to email us on STNHC_Hotel@Hilton.com.
I am sorry you consider this incompetent and unprofessional, however I cannot see any grounds for this currently and am sorry you perceive us in this way.
Yours sincerely, Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

The location of the hotel is amazing, literally in the hart of Cambridge.

Breakfast wasn't that great, also the room was quite dated.

Overall we had a good time, the service was great and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank vincenzomarino88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

Dear vincenzomarino88,
Thank you for your review and for choosing the Hilton Cambridge City Centre for your recent stay in Cambridge. It was our pleasure to have welcomed you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
With best regards, Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

Visiting the hotel for a meeting, I was warmly welcomed, and shown to the room being used. It was reasonably equipped, although no natural light. The lunch supplied, and the mid morning and afternoon refreshments, were excellent, and all the staff I encountered were friendly and efficient. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a business meeting.

The current name, Hilton, is the 4th name for this property, which was once a Holiday Inn. It has been refurbished, and is in an excellent state of repair.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

Dear William R,
Thank you very much for your 5-star review and I'm delighted your meeting went very well and that the team looked after you. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for future meetings or on a leisure stay to Cambridge.
All the best, Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

Hilton consistently good, particularly breakfast. Rooms good size and clean.
Reception staff very helpful.
Only odd thing, as we were part of a group of 15, to arrange group dinner, we all had to have the same meal - no alternative drop - bit strange but not a deal breaker.
Great cocktail bar 5 mins away and big shopping centre next door

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank KimADa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RFinn, General Manager at Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Dear KimADa,
Thank you very much for your review and we're glad you enjoyed your overall stay and breakfast with us.
We hope to see you again soon. With best regards, Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews