We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As always a pleasant indulgence”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Patisserie Valerie

Patisserie Valerie
Ranked #7 of 11 Dessert in Cambridge
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Cafe, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Lovingly handmade cakes
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“As always a pleasant indulgence”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

When we visited on a busy Saturday afternoon there were initially no seats available but we were seated within 10 minutes of arriving. We were handed menus and the waitress kept us up to speed with how much longer we had to wait. Quick service and lovely cakes and tarts as always as well as drinks.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    89
    72
    36
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Happy sunny Sunday breakfast”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I took my family here for breakfast. Found a lovely spot to sit.
We had a good selection of breakfast food and I quite enjoyed my poached eggs and fruit salad.
However, I think that the fruit salad ends up being a bit of a joke. You always pay a lot of money for a fruit salad and end up getting mostly grapes and melon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mareike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Average and over priced”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Cream tea that was ok and on the pricey side. Quite cramped and to be honest no better than other tea shops in the area. I don't get the hype.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SHEEPY2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Nice and cosy set-up. Good and YUMMY food. We had scrambled eggs which was absolutely delicious. The croissant weren't that great as they were heavy and toasted in a grill (we could see marks) in order to offer it warm. The deserts looked fantastic but unfortunately we could not eat more!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HCH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“First Class Staff”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

This beautiful place served us with such a wonderful cheer, the staff were so attentive and willing to help. My son didn't like one of their cakes due to having cherries in it. A staff member noticed this and offered another choice of cake free of charge. Now you can't fault that. She refused to take a tip too. Btw the cakes were fantastic and so was the latte. Will def go again

Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie Valerie also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Patisserie Valerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing