We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,908)
Filter reviews
1,908 results
Traveler rating
884
686
209
79
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
884
686
209
79
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meal deal housing estate thyme restaurant good nights sleep city centre road noise plenty of parking residential area bus service budget hotel bus stop sat nav park and ride night's sleep free parking easy access comfortable bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 1,908 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

Booked two nights for a half term break. Check in and room was fine. Took advantage of the meal deal and the quality of dinner and breakfast was very good. My only complaint would be having to wait for bacon, eggs and sausages to be served during breakfast. Would recommend though.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dion74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017 via mobile

Arrival was fine, at check in was informed that they had tried to call to say my room wouldn't be ready for the usual check in time however I never received the call. Apart from that checking in was straightforward.
Downhill from there really. Room smelt of cigarette smoke and the bathroom was very tired with peeling veneer on all the units. This was conveyed to reception met with blank expression. As we were only staying 2 nights I put it down to experience.
The evening meal was booked for 7:15. We left the restaurant with our 2 children at 9:30 having not received our meals. We weren't the only ones either. Had to get reception to cancel our bill as their was no person in charge of the restaurant area. When asked how long our meals would be 3 times the waitresses with various grasps of English just laughed and shrugged their shoulders.
We ended up eating crisp and nibbles we brought with us.
The breakfast was a let down. Having stayed in Premier Inns for business on a regular basis I know it's a buffet service kept under heat lamps but this one was particularly bad. The bowls holding the items were too small meaning at any one time you couldn't make up a cooked breakfast. The eggs were squash balls and when asked for fresh eggs I was provided with one equally squash balled affair from the back. When asked for a runny egg he huffed and banged off into the kitchen.
We only had one more night so decided to go into Histon for a Indian that evening and what a stark difference. Warm welcome, good atmosphere, good food and happy customers. Everything the Thyme restaurant wasn't.
Do yourself a favour the Holiday Inn is across the roundabout it would be hard pressed to be worse than this Premier Inn and abysmal restaurant and can't be bothered staff.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank biggron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

Hi There,

Thanks for your review of our Premier Inn, Cambridge (A14, J32).

I am very sorry to read of the issues you had experienced with us during your recent stay. It is very concerning that the cleanliness levels and odour within your room were not up to our usual standards and I would also like to offer my sincere apologies for the poor service you had received for your evening meal and the quality of your breakfast.

Naturally, this is not the experience we wish for any of our guests to have with us. Therefore we will ensure your feedback is passed onto the Management Team for this hotel to investigate and implement the necessary retraining with the team, to try and ensure no similar incidents take place in the future.

We try to ensure that our Reception Team are always on hand to assist with any queries or issues you may have, however if they are unable to provide a satisfactory answer or resolution then there is usually a Senior Member of the Team or Manager available to speak with in order to try and rectify any problems guest's may be having.

We do sincerely hope that despite this particular experience with us, we still have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon and thank you very much for taking the time to review.

Kind Regards,

Keiran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

Just got back from an overnight stay at the Premier Inn, A14, J32, Cambridge, located just off the A14 in the Orchard Park estate. We stayed in 3 rooms on the first floor, all the rooms were very clea, adequately equipped and had comfortable beds. The hotel is handily placed for the city, we got the bus from the estate to the city centre, easier than finding parking in an area we don't know.
The rooms had air conditioning and the free wifi was fast enough for what we needed so the important extras were covered. We had the buffet breakfast at the hotel, this was reasonable, choice was okay and there was plenty to fill us for the morning. The self service coffee machines made nice Costa coffee so there was no need to wait for drinks.
Parking at the hotel was good, there seemed to be a reasonable number of spaces available, though it may be more of a problem at peak periods. We had no problems with noise from the nearby A14 but we were facing the front of the hotel and not facing the road.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

This was the fifth or more time we have stayed here
This time the room was a bit tired and wifi kept dropping out however not a real problem for us
Bed as softer than expected from previous visits but again did not affect nights sleep
In all a reasonable premier inn

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank davidhR1625CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

Came here with work earlier in the month, hotel was nice staff friendly and all, we paid extra for the breakfast something like £11 (expectations high with this price) looking forward to the following morning where I could divulge in this "premier breakfast" got to the breakfast buffet the food looked horrendous like it had been sat for days, I overlooked that and went for poached eggs and again to my disappointment he brought out two eggs on a plate that were basically hard boiled ended up paying £11 for a yoghurt and a banana. Sort your *Beep* out, hard grafting lads and lasses marching on that poor breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank DannySeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Hi Danny,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel. I'm glad to hear that you liked the hotel and you found the staff friendly. However, it's disappointing to hear you didn't have the same experience when dining for breakfast the next morning. We always strive to make sure that every part of our guests stay is a great one and I can assure you that we will be passing on your feedback regarding this to the hotel management team. My apologies again for any inconvenience caused and I do hope that this experience hasn't deterred you from staying with us in the future.

Kind regards,
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews