We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Our stay here was excellent, friendly, very helpful and efficient staff. Rooms were clean and modern, plenty of parking spaces, just 1 thing the beds were a little hard. The hotel is just a short taxi ride from the city centre. Would definitely use this hotel again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank juliebu66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,048 - 1,054 of 1,639 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

Have stayed at this Premier Inn before,visiting Son,convenient but hasstle free and comfortable.Needed disabled bathroom/wet room and got it,very safe loads of grab rails etc for comfort and safety.Room comfortable clean,staff helpful.Beautiful christmas tree and decorations added to the relaxation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlelarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed at the Premier Inn Cambridge A14 for business travel and found the hotel to be great value, clean, quiet, good breakfast and really close to Cambridge. Staff were friendly too! What more can you ask for? I'd stay again and recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rick1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Cheap and convenient. Room was functional and comfortable. Location might not suit everyone though. Didn't eat at the restaurant so can't comment on their dinners or breakfast. Staff all very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kitwiz92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Comparing Premier Inn to Holiday Inn within the same area - PI for a room for two adults was half the price. Comparing the breakfast at PI with Morrisons further down the road - PI was a few pounds more but all you can eat and drink. Therefore overall PI is definitely excellent value for money. The location near Cambridge is also very easy to find and just off the A14 (one of the main traffic arteries around the city). I would definitely stay here again when necessary and recommend it to anyone travelling near Cambridge in need of a bed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satnavgav66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed at the premier inn A14 j32 Cambridge,with my daughter ,everthing was of a good standard,would definitely choose premier inn again. clean comfortable room super bed ,in a nice area,safe car parking,

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevor j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The reception staff were extremely polite on check in.

The bed was very comfortable and we got a good nights sleep

Not a lot of noise considering we were at a entrance point for the floor

the only issue we had was the cleaning trolley and both me and my partner were in the same lift on our way to check out. We were like sardines packed in a tin!!


  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#11 of 36 in Cambridge
1,095 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
2.3 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 36 in Cambridge
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel

Address: Ring Fort Road, Cambridge CB4 2GW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#8 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: $60 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're messing about on the river or serious about your studies, Premier Inn Hotel Cambridge (A14, J32) is in the perfect place to stay. From the colleges to the business parks, you'll find great transport links too. See the Red Arrows take to the wing at Duxford, or run like the wind at the Chariots of Fire race. Let your imagination take flight wandering through the tranquil grounds of Anglesey Abbey, or land on a bargain with some shopping in Cambridge. Then fly back to the hotel for some lovely food and a comfy bed. Directions: From A14 Jct 32: Follow signs for B1049 (Signposted City Centre). At 1st set of traffic lights, turn left onto Kings Hedges Road, then 1st left onto Iceni Way and follow the road to the right. Transport and local information: Cambridge University 2.5 Miles Cambridge Railway Station 4 Miles Cambridge City Airport 4 Miles Wandlebury Country Park 7 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cambridge (a14 j32) Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing