We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night with the family and took the meal deal. Superb value and quality. Hotel clean, rooms quiet and recently refurbished. Fantastic breakfast and friendly, attentive staff. Outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charona3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    745
    572
    167
    50
    33
See reviews for
427
585
66
277
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

One of the best budget hotels I've stayed in. Very new, so should be good of course. Comfortable room, quiet, and an outstanding breakfast. Superb value - will definately be switching from the Travelodge down the road!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Metaballistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here a couple of times lately. Rather new hotel in a quiet location. Excellent service in restaraunt and excellent breakfast. Particularly like the take away Costa Coffee in the morning. A nice touch. Will be back

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank FrankandJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

If I were you I'd go somewhere else in the premier chain like clacton which was twenty nine pounds a night don't pay inflated room charges just because its cambridge if you aren't offered anything extra for your money other than the situ

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alionherbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The room was very comfortable, a good size, choice of soft or firmer pillows.
The breakfasts offered a wide variety, pleased to see fried eggs, not just scrambled, were available.
Found the staff to be very friendly, and helpful.
Only downside was being on the second floor (room 202), think I was near the generator or air conditioning unit maybe, as there seemed to be a constant hum, but it wasn't too intrusive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommo021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davera
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My wife and I had been to other Premier Inns, such as the one in Glasgow, so we knew that the room would be clean, modern and comfortable. There is no handy restaurant near this hotel, so they have their own, and the 'meal deal' for buffet, eat all you want breakfast and dinner, was very good. Breakfast comprised all the usual items of cooked food, together with porridge on order, toast, croissants and crumpets, together with excellent coffee. They guarantee a quiet night's sleep, and in this location that is no problem at all. The reception staff, and indeed all the others, were very friendly and helpful, and we shall certainly stay there again next time we go to Cambridge.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouthshire
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

A one night stop over. Had prebooked on-line including breakfast at £77.25 for a Tuesday night.
Easy to find. Some underground covered parking which was good as it was raining. Coffee and bar available - no charging to room - but you could run a tab.

Rooms the normal comfort and even though we did not plan to eat we did and the 3 of us had acceptable curry, tortillas and fish and chips.

Still feels new, lots of space and once you understand how the lift works - no real issues, although room overlooked the A14 so no chance to open the window.

Room Tip: Face away from the A14 if you want to open the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daloughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#12 of 36 in Cambridge
1,033 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
2.4 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Address: Ring Fort Road, Cambridge CB4 2GW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#8 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're messing about on the river or serious about your studies, Premier Inn Hotel Cambridge (A14, J32) is in the perfect place to stay. From the colleges to the business parks, you'll find great transport links too. See the Red Arrows take to the wing at Duxford, or run like the wind at the Chariots of Fire race. Let your imagination take flight wandering through the tranquil grounds of Anglesey Abbey, or land on a bargain with some shopping in Cambridge. Then fly back to the hotel for some lovely food and a comfy bed. Directions: From A14 Jct 32: Follow signs for B1049 (Signposted City Centre). At 1st set of traffic lights, turn left onto Kings Hedges Road, then 1st left onto Iceni Way and follow the road to the right. Transport and local information: Cambridge University 2.5 Miles Cambridge Railway Station 4 Miles Cambridge City Airport 4 Miles Wandlebury Country Park 7 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cambridge (a14 j32) Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing