We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good decoration and services, but too cold”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good decoration and services, but too cold”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Everything was great except the heater system, it was so cold in the midnight
However, room was nice and romantic in the purple colour, there are enough facilities in the room
Clean and fresh
Nice view


  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tienvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    740
    565
    166
    49
    33
See reviews for
423
581
65
272
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I really couldn't find anything in Cambridge that was reasonably priced and close to the city centre! We went with the Premier Inn. It seems like it is fairly new. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Had to take a taxi to and from the train station. It seems very far out of the way...but what can you do... The staff were helpful and explained how to get the bus in to town and back to the hotel. This was reasonably okay to do! Breakfast was very good. Lots of options! Had dinner in the hotel as well and the food was good as well. Wifi you only get 30 mins every day free and then you can purchase 24 hours for 3 pounds. All in all it was a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Broadarrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here over the bank holiday weekend at end of May, so the hotel was busy and I was a bit apprehensive about late night noise, as we were on the first floor and there was what looked like at least one stag party on the same floor. However, it was absolutely fine. Our room had an adjoining door with the room next door so there was a tiny amount of sound bleed as they were watching TV but nothing else.

The rooms facing the car park are definitely a lot sunnier than the rooms on the other side, facing the A14.

We used one of the disabled rooms as well during the visit - this was well laid out but although the bath might be accessible to someone with limited mobility, it definitely wouldn't be for someone with none at all. Inevitably the disabled room was near the lift so a bit noisier, although the hotel has a number of internal doors which can only be opened with a room key (likewise the lift) so this helps to keep visitors down!

Good restaurant and cooked breakfast is served from 7 a.m. (a godsend when you have small-ish children!). The play park opposite the hotel is extremely handy and we had a lovely walk first thing in Milton Country Park, which is just off J33 of the A14, less than ten mins' drive from the hotel.

Very clean, lots of plugs in the room and plenty of pillows. I had the sofa made up into a single bed for my son, which was fantastic - and was really impressed you could book all this online, plus confirm dinner reservations by text near the time of the booking. Very good service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tribpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My husband booked this for us with our young daughter. The room was only £35 as it was a weekend, and the (absolutely delicious and copious breakfast) £8 each, (kids under 16 eat free). The room was spacious, well sound-proofed, spotless, very comfortable, and the bed sublime. Daughter's little bed also very comfy.
Even the toiletries are nice. 30 mins free wireless too! What's not to like! Very close to the bus service but not good service on a Sunday (last bus back 17.40)

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5th floor which was delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoedocmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here in 2012 and the staff were very friendly, the price was great value for what was included and how close it was to Cambridge itself. Worthwhile staying here if you have your own transport although dont remember taxis being too expensive.

We had a toddler in our party and the children's playground was a great addition to early morning starts.

Only draw back was no lounge area but as we were spending most time in Cambridge itself it didn't bother us too much.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monodr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

One of the best Premier Inns I have stayed in.

Great location about 10 mins to centre. Has a car park.

Nice and new so really clean and fresh. Good size room.

Friendly staff.

Food was good at restaurant at reasonable cost.

Cant go wrong with a premier inn to be honest.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TightGuji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Very nice Premier Inn, very handy for visiting Cambridge. You can travel into Cambridge in 10min by bus which is just 5min walk from the hotel and they run every 15min.

I enjoyed the stay and eat both breakfast and evening meal in the hotel

Room Tip: all rooms seemed fine as the hotel is in a fairly quiet area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ametheringham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
2.9 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#13 of 36 in Cambridge
1,017 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
2.4 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Address: Ring Fort Road, Cambridge CB4 2GW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#8 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're messing about on the river or serious about your studies, Premier Inn Hotel Cambridge (A14, J32) is in the perfect place to stay. From the colleges to the business parks, you'll find great transport links too. See the Red Arrows take to the wing at Duxford, or run like the wind at the Chariots of Fire race. Let your imagination take flight wandering through the tranquil grounds of Anglesey Abbey, or land on a bargain with some shopping in Cambridge. Then fly back to the hotel for some lovely food and a comfy bed. Directions: From A14 Jct 32: Follow signs for B1049 (Signposted City Centre). At 1st set of traffic lights, turn left onto Kings Hedges Road, then 1st left onto Iceni Way and follow the road to the right. Transport and local information: Cambridge University 2.5 Miles Cambridge Railway Station 4 Miles Cambridge City Airport 4 Miles Wandlebury Country Park 7 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cambridge (a14 j32) Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing