We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

As i work away from home i stay in many hotels and this one rates as one of the nicest.
The staff are very nice the food is good and the rooms are clean quiet and comfortable.
This is a good example of Lenny Henrys advert.
Also the company i work for has block booked many rooms this week as we have a business account with premier and the feedback i get from my colleagues is positive
This is in stark contrast from the very poor travelodge we booked a few weeks ago at Ely which was terrible.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,210 - 1,216 of 1,658 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel prior to going racing at Newmarket as it is in a very convenient position just off the A14, but our stay was marred by a group of drunk men searing loudly in the bar resaurant area on the Saturday night. Since childen were dining in the adjacent area I was concerned that the hotel was taking no action to deal with this problem. When I mentioned this to the person at reception it appeared that the hotel was aware of the problem. So why was this not sorted out? I did not feel safe there as I thought a fight might break out at any moment.
Also do not waste your money on buying wifi time, it just doesn't work properly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here on Sunday night, great newish hotel with good facilities....lovely room and great cleanliness, we will be back! Nice that they have their own bar and restaurant. Considering how close the motorway is we couldn't hear it....we were on the eighth floor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A new, purpose buit premier inn. Exactly as you'd expect - clean and comfortable. Had their cooked breakfast in the morning which was good value and good quality. If you're looking for somewhere to lay your head and its convenient for you to be on the outskirts of Cambridge then this is a great option.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colinbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel seems quite new so no tired, tatty rooms and was the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in. No slamming doors or noisy footsteps so we were able to enjoy a lie in for once. Taxi to the city centre cost approx £8 and didn't take long at all. Would use premier inn again if visiting Cambridge. There was a new childrens play area just outside which would be handy if you were with children.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abel51_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Large new style premier inn close to A14 with lots of free parking.
Fast and friendly check in. Receptionist very helpful with local information.
We reported excessive noise from rooms upstairs and were instantly offered a room change (group of school children were cause of loud noise level). Room move was to the opposite end of hotel and was great.....very quiet despite closeness to A14.
The bar was small and basic - but clean and tidy.
Great value accommodation for Cambridge - no frills but for the price excellent quality room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrssjc26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed 3 nights in room 329. The standard is good and in average with other Premier Inn I have been before. Towels were a bit too much used, but always clean. The bed was perfect: very good sleeping quality. Even if the room 329 is in front of the A14, no disturbing noises during the night, it is well soundproof. The breakfast was very good, but with a bit less variety of other Premier Inns: i.e. Premier Inn close to London Victoria has more fruit choice in the morning. It is very good located if you have a car (free car parking with some covered parking area), and for moving by car to some business areas in the north of Cambridge, like Science Park, while this hotel is not the best if you need togo to the city center.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Axel_VI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#11 of 36 in Cambridge
1,111 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
2.9 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel

Address: Ring Fort Road, Cambridge CB4 2GW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#8 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: $61 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're messing about on the river or serious about your studies, Premier Inn Hotel Cambridge (A14, J32) is in the perfect place to stay. From the colleges to the business parks, you'll find great transport links too. See the Red Arrows take to the wing at Duxford, or run like the wind at the Chariots of Fire race. Let your imagination take flight wandering through the tranquil grounds of Anglesey Abbey, or land on a bargain with some shopping in Cambridge. Then fly back to the hotel for some lovely food and a comfy bed. Directions: From A14 Jct 32: Follow signs for B1049 (Signposted City Centre). At 1st set of traffic lights, turn left onto Kings Hedges Road, then 1st left onto Iceni Way and follow the road to the right. Transport and local information: Cambridge University 2.5 Miles Cambridge Railway Station 4 Miles Cambridge City Airport 4 Miles Wandlebury Country Park 7 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cambridge (a14 j32) Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing