We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I was in the area to pick something up and it made sense to stay overnight.

The location did catch me out to begin with, as there is a little one way bit that means you need to pay attention on the final part of your journey there! It is very close to major roads, so good for those staying as a stopover mid travel.

The building itself won't win any architecture awards (but is fairly modern) and the reception is quite small.

Staff were busy, but apologetic of the wait and more than happy to help.

Room was spacious and very clean. Everything inside looked new. I had an unappealing view of a major dual carriageway, despite this, the room was quiet, and I had a good nights sleep.

I was very impressed with the on site restaurant. The waitress was extremely efficient and food service was quick. Food itself was good. Would recommend eating in.

Wasn't expecting so much from the hotel, it left me with a better impression of budget hotels than I entered with.

Good for those travelling to the area for convenience. It's not luxury, but then again, that's obvious from the price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,297 - 1,303 of 1,657 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

Had a great stay at the Premier Lodge in Cambridge. The room was excellent for a budget hotel all the facilities that I could want.

Used the restaurant for breakfast and dinner and was very satisfied. Especially as they took the time to give colouring materials to my young daughter to keep her occupied before the food arrived.

Was located close to the A14 but I did not find the road noise a problem, quick access to both Cambridge and the IWM at Duxford.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fractalize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Premier Inn provided a quality, clean room. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff provided ambiance and were very attentive. The food was excellent. Stay here was a very positive experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milliners1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Found the Hotel to be very clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable with ample cushions. The breakfast had enough variety. And the staff were friendly. The location is very quiet and peaceful. We managed to have parking in the hotel premises itself. And the parking is free. The hotel is close enough to the centre. And my children spotted rabbits outside the rooms window in the fields outside!

Room Tip: All the rooms are non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed just one night for the Carols Service in Cambridge on Christmas Eve. Excellent price (booked on PI website). Clean, comfy bed. Couple of miles out of town but OK with a a car. Ate in the restaurant. Choice a bit limited but Pizza tasted good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WellTravelledHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Really pleasant stay, room and food all super. Highlight was tasty breakfast. Very close to main roads, good security.Friendly and welcoming. Easy car parking was a big perk. Room was fine but bed not as comfy as other Premier Inns, not pocket springs. Shower was super. TV very clear. Enjoyed the stay.........................................

Room Tip: Higher up probably better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcelMondrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed for the nights of Xmas Day & Boxing Day. Stayed at Premier Inns before, but this one I think was the best yet. Very clean, excellent security, good breakfast, but most importantly the staff, all very friendly and helpful, nothing to much trouble, Plenty of car parking, if you do need to go to the City Centre, the famous or infamous Guided Bus runs very close, interesting watching a bus driver driving his bus no hands. Hotel is close to the busy A14 but as it was winter we did not open the windows and had no problem as well insulated, might be a bit noiser in Summer.
A excellent all round hotel would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.

Room Tip: In Summer maybe not facing A14
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fordzodiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#11 of 36 in Cambridge
1,106 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
2.9 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel

Address: Ring Fort Road, Cambridge CB4 2GW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#8 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: $60 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're messing about on the river or serious about your studies, Premier Inn Hotel Cambridge (A14, J32) is in the perfect place to stay. From the colleges to the business parks, you'll find great transport links too. See the Red Arrows take to the wing at Duxford, or run like the wind at the Chariots of Fire race. Let your imagination take flight wandering through the tranquil grounds of Anglesey Abbey, or land on a bargain with some shopping in Cambridge. Then fly back to the hotel for some lovely food and a comfy bed. Directions: From A14 Jct 32: Follow signs for B1049 (Signposted City Centre). At 1st set of traffic lights, turn left onto Kings Hedges Road, then 1st left onto Iceni Way and follow the road to the right. Transport and local information: Cambridge University 2.5 Miles Cambridge Railway Station 4 Miles Cambridge City Airport 4 Miles Wandlebury Country Park 7 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cambridge (a14 j32) Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing