We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Goldau, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Back again!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We have stayed here several times, really ideal for Cambridge as long as you have a car. This time we were at the back of the hotel and it is much noisier than the front. The room quality is not as good as on our previous visit, the carpet is starting to lift in places and the wallpaper is coming unstuck. General cleanliness still good, the staff are very friendly. As long as the room rate is good it is still worth using.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyKaufmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    740
    565
    166
    49
    33
See reviews for
423
581
65
272
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed here on Friday 29th June & Saturday 30th June 2012. Absolutely brilliant!!! Stayed in several Premier Inns & Travel Lodges, PREMIER INN definately have the edge. This one is absolutely brilliant, the best by far!!! We were greeted by friendly helpful staff on the desk, though because of the local attractions and local air show, it was exceptionally busy with staff having to manage customers from all over the world. It didn't take long to be attended to though & then we got appropriate responses to our questions etc. Lovely clean family room with plenty of space. Comfy, comfy beds, with clean, fresh bedding. Our grandaughter loved her bed as well and said it was lovely and snug, great recommendation from an 8yr old. Only one issue, room was very warm on the Friday night, but that was probably due to the weather! and to be honest, we always like a room a little on the cool side for sleeping!
The restaurant, attached was superb value for money, £22 for 3 course meal, free glass of wine or beer and all you can eat breakfast the following morning. Kids eat breakfast for free, and 3 course meal was £4.75, bargain!! Food was of good quality and more like restuarant food than good pub food, if you now what I mean! Excellent choice on main menu and good choice on meal deal menu. Everything was yummy, yummy, yummy!! Can't say anymore, except to say, even the steak was cooked to perfection, not something that always happens. Restaurant staff were also polite & helpful, though with an exceptionally busy hotel, sometimes there was a little wait, but not too long.
I would recommend this Premier Inn to any one, and even more so if you get a great deal like we did. Definately, definately stay there again!!. Fantastic stay Premier Inn, thankyou!! By the way, we are not the sort of people to say something was so good if it wasn't, this is an honest review!

Room Tip: Book early if you want room on the lower floors, especially on the Duxford air show weekend!! We boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Comfortable room, a good night's sleep, and a good breakfast next morning, most notably for the provision of HOT plates. We can't stand hot food on cold plates, but we find this is increasingly the case at hotel breakfast bars, so this one was particularly welcome! On the down side, like many Premier Inns, it was not the easiest place to find. It's always good to know that you are guaranteed a peaceful night's sleep, and if you don't get that you get a refund.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riverman2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

After my experience at the other Premier inn in Cambridge I moved to this hotel. Fast, friendly efficient check in, all the relevant information passed over in a friendly manner. On the receptionists recommendation I booked a table for dinner as I was advised it can get busy, glad I took the advice.

Very friendly greeting by the restaurant staff, shown to table and the specials were explained, drinks came quickly and the food shortly after. Had a few chats over the week with the staff and they were all very pleasant and extremely friendly.

Breakfast is a buffet style with extras cooked to order, couldn't fault this and the dishes were replenished regularly without running out first.

Takeaway coffee cups were available - which is a fantastic idea as I never usually get time to finish my first cup before leaving.

All in all a very well run, very well staffed hotel, the total opposite of the other Cambridge Premier Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yowiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed here whilst attending a May Ball in Cambridge. We found the rooms to be very comfortable - with tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer etc. We were pleased to see that spare pillows were provided in the bedroom - I really hate having to ring down to reception to get some more pillows. We had a bedroom on the top floor at the end of the corridor - it was very quiet. I suspect, however, that if you were located nearer the main door you would be disturbed on a regular basis. We were pleased to find that the air conditioning/heating was working, this meant we didn't need to open the window (which faced on the busy A14) - having said that, with the window closed we were not disturbed by the road. We had breakfast on our second day - this was reasonable priced and of a reasonably quality.

Another great feature of this hotel is the easy parking - plenty of spaces and free!

All in all a great place to stay whilst visiting Cambridge - my only criticism is the price. We paid £163 for 2 nights (obviously not including breakfast) - a little over priced for an out of town budget hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of a corridor - at the furthest point from the main door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lotty84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights recently and really liked it. Check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and tidy with tea making facilities. We stayed on the motorway side but didn't hear a thing. Excellent soundproofing!! The food in the restaurant was very tasty. We would recommend pre-paying for breakfast as there is no where nearby for you to eat. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Premier Inn yet again impresses with spotlessly clean rooms, modern and bright, comfortable bed, tea making facilities and good breakfast and takeaway breakfast. Excellent value for money. We were on the motorway side of the hotel and traffic noise wasn't a problem. Brilliant sound proofing

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OzChards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
2.9 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#13 of 36 in Cambridge
1,017 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
2.4 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Address: Ring Fort Road, Cambridge CB4 2GW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#8 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're messing about on the river or serious about your studies, Premier Inn Hotel Cambridge (A14, J32) is in the perfect place to stay. From the colleges to the business parks, you'll find great transport links too. See the Red Arrows take to the wing at Duxford, or run like the wind at the Chariots of Fire race. Let your imagination take flight wandering through the tranquil grounds of Anglesey Abbey, or land on a bargain with some shopping in Cambridge. Then fly back to the hotel for some lovely food and a comfy bed. Directions: From A14 Jct 32: Follow signs for B1049 (Signposted City Centre). At 1st set of traffic lights, turn left onto Kings Hedges Road, then 1st left onto Iceni Way and follow the road to the right. Transport and local information: Cambridge University 2.5 Miles Cambridge Railway Station 4 Miles Cambridge City Airport 4 Miles Wandlebury Country Park 7 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cambridge (a14 j32) Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing