We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$240
$200
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
$147
$123
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lensfield(Cambridge)
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Felix(Cambridge)
$134
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
$198
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$173
$168
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$233
$204
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Regent Hotel(Cambridge)
$145
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$55
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,728)
Filter reviews
1,728 results
Traveler rating
804
629
186
66
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
804
629
186
66
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeal dealhousing estatethyme restaurantcity centregood nights sleeproad noiseplenty of parkingorchard parkbus servicebudget hotelbus stopfree parkingsat navnight's sleepeasy accessfamily roompark and ride
Filter
Updating list...
1,533 - 1,538 of 1,728 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2012

At the end of the day its a Premier Inn and you get what you pay for.I was on floor 7 and the noise from the road was bad after 4am.

The restaurant is good as is the food

Getting a drink from the bar is a challenge and they only have a few irons for the room

Would use again with ear plugs

Room Tip: Face Away from the road
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrWhoStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

This Premier Inn still offers very good value for a Cambridge hotel, and has nothing to fear from the barracks-like Travelodge down the road. Polite and helpful staff, and a pleasant atmosphere. On the 'Meal Deal' the relatively restricted menu becomes a bit dull after a day or two - too much of the menu is fried: the hotel suffers from a lack of alternatives for dining - Premier Inns near Whitbread pub/restaurants are better off in this respect.
The whole place is smart and well organised, breakfast choice seems markedly better: and Premier Inn has now made wi-fi free for the first half hour, which is excellent for a budget chain.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viatorNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

A great one night stay for a business trip. The staff are very friendly and helpful from the minute you walk into the reception. The place is huge but you still get the personal experience feeling from the staff.

I checked in to a double room which was huge for the price I paid. One of the tidiest rooms I have ever stayed in, really was spotless. The free WiFi for 30 minutes it also a bonus if your on business and need your email quickly.

The only bad experience I would say was in the bar area where they serve evening meals. I want to clarify that the staff were friendly and helpful, service was with a smile, the food was great but the service was slow. I waited almost 45 minutes between starter and main course, it was very busy but I had to ask where my main course was. Not a problem for me but something to keep in mind for others.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MartynCoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

in cambridge to see my sons Army pass off parade.we only booked half hour before because the travel lodge we booked was not good should we say!!.we Only stayed 1 night, arrived to very welcoming reception staff, all the staff we met were lovely, immacculate condition and cleanliness throughout,( i believe the inn is only 3 yrs old) i dont think premier inns get a star grade but this one would have been a 4star we have,stayed in premier inn couple of times so no surprises with the room- very clean with a newness about it,very impressed with security, could not go in a lift or up the stairs without having first swiped your key at the door, and again on each floor before reaching your room..restaurant attatched which was lovely and same standard throughout, i noticed the restaurant has 4 stars for food hygiene,, wide screen tv so we watched some football and had a drink before enjoying a lovely 3 course meal, food was fab, and staff great, chatty and friendly, had a hearty breakfast which was also great.. unfortunatly as we were only staying one night we did not get to see anything of cambridge so we have booked 4 nights for the easter hols,,, cant wait

Room Tip: we were on the second floor facing the motorway, but there is a high fence seperating the 2 so the noise is reduced, and could only hear vehicles if you opened the window, but it was no way loud,
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shelly537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We often come to Cambridge to visit my brother in university but we normally stay in the travelodge as we can get the rooms for £12 a night! As it was my dads birthday we decided to stay at the premier inn. It was more homely and welcoming than the travelodge and the rooms were better equipped. A nice location wherre Cambridge centre is only a 40 minute walk,£3,50 on a bus and about £8 in a taxi!
My only comment is I has informed the hotel it was my dads 50th birthday and that he was going on a SURPRIZE holiday after the weekend wuth them! Most hotels I have stayed in on a birthday have left a little bottle of drink or some fruit or something in the room! Not a complaint but an idea that if
Premier inn want to aim to be affordable and family orientated then if they know there is a special reason for a guests stay they could help mark the occasion
The night reception man (worked On sat 18 th feb) was fab!!! As soon as he seen us he came over chatting and cracking jokes! An assesst to the hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank krwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews