We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional food”
Review of Shiraz - CLOSED

Shiraz
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Exceptional food”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Thought this restaurant deserved a good review. The food was excellent and the manager very attentive. We enjoyed a shared starter of half a dozen dips and bread, followed by a hearty main course. The house wine was most enjoyable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LR61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    9
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average food awful service”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I went there a couple of times with friends and the manager was absolutely rude and obnoxious. If you want good service and quality food, avoid this restaurant at all costs. If you do happen to go there, don't piss the manager off or he will kick you out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Furqan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Persian food”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had a lovely meal here on a Saturday evening. staff were really friendly without being familiar, the food came soon but was freshly cooked.The "fesenjam" lamb, and chicken with walnuts and pomegranates were both excellent, and the house red was a good Spanish tinto. Friendly, relaxed ambience, lots of candles, and pleasant background music which set the scene without being intrusive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doggerbank_373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A persian horror!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I have eaten Persian food in a number of countries so firstly the food was nothing to write home about and the manger is absolutely downright rude!!!! So go for an alternate to the usual food options otherwise the service can just piss anyone off big time!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Reemaislam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“It was very nice food and the tea was absolutely nice”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

I haven bee 3 times reviewed it, because, always when I visit Cambridge, I go there. Small, family restaurant with very friendly staff. Meals are very tasty, we always order meals for sharing. Always top quality. Zarashk polo and irannian icegram

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam21io
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shiraz also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing