We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stazione Restaurant & Coffee bar

Stazione Restaurant & Coffee bar
Ranked #157 of 677 Restaurants in Cambridge
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I ate here in April inside the restaurant. The waiter said they could do me a dish that was not on the menu: pasta with white sauce and Lucanica sausage. I ordered it, but they just added the pepperoni they use for the pizzas. It was a very poor dish that I ate because I was in a real hurry before going to a meeting. I did point out that the dish wasn't what the waiter had said they'd prepare. The waiter confirmed that it was pepperoni and apologised when he brought me the bill -- but they still charged me full price (£12.95. They also gave me the tiniest basket of bread I've ever seen: four small pieces cut from what seemed to be a supermarket baguette. I won't be going there again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    75
    47
    39
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Terrible food with matching attitude”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Food served cold went back twice for heating up. Ration on Black pepper and informed extra charge for Parmesan on pasta dishes. Male Staff rude and intimidating to female customers. Advise to avoid as food bland and not authentic.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jen545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Much better value than Jamie's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We chose this restaurant on a Sunday lunchtime as an alternative to Jamie's Italian restaurant. The staff were very accommodating and pleasant. We ate downstairs in the "cellar" and enjoyed our visit. The starter platter was good value and the mains of lasagne were piping hot and the pasta was clearly homemade. The children had pizza which was satisfactory but we have had better.

We were not rushed or told we had to leave the table by a certain time. The manager was only too pleased to interact with the children and make them feel welcome.

On the whole, we felt it was a much better experience than the other Italian restaurant around the corner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank potterfan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
109 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Lovely, elegant outside area but the weather was cold so we sat downstairs in the cellar part of the restaurant - beautifully decorated with very friendly staff who made us feel welcome. Food traditionally Italian. Will definitely go again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Queenofwien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best restaurant so far !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I tried this restaurant as we love to eat out in Cambridge and love to listen to live Jazz and this place was perfect. Not only was the food wonderful and I was struggling to make a decision between two delicious sounding meals the waiter said everything is cooked fresh we will do half of one half of the other brilliant !! .My partner had the steak beautiful. The banter between the staff was really funny and made it one of the most enjoyable evenings we have had. Top marks for a top place we can't wait to take our friends there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Babybellecambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stazione Restaurant & Coffee bar also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Stazione Restaurant & Coffee bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing