We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of CB2 Bistro

CB2 Bistro
Ranked #250 of 683 Restaurants in Cambridge
Price range: $24 - $40
Cuisines: British, Cafe, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Nice Atmosphere”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

When you don't want to go too much into town this is a great pit stop. i really enjoy this place during the week. Good Service

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank andrew g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    51
    28
    12
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The food here was nice and good portions. The only down side was the waitress! She couldn't understand English properly, knew nothing about the food on the menu and told me there was no cream available then bought my friends dessert with cream on! Everything we asked her, she had to go off and ask someone else.

She may have been new, but she should have proper training before serving people and also have a good command of the English language (tip for the manager!).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I have been to CB2 few times. I love the friendly atmosphere and the location. Excellent for a drink after work.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whatalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely outside dining”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

CB2 is one of our favourite Cambridge outside dining restaurants. We love to walk over on a warm sunny evening and sit outside in their little sunken garden. You would never believe you are yards away from busy East Road. Staff couldn't be more helpful and food is consistently good. I had delicious duck in a Port Wine Sauce that was lovely and crispy on the outside and just pink inside.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bionicmoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Memories”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I used to come here quite often several years ago, when I was working in that side of town and it never disappointed, it still retains much of its character though its food has changed a bit. The service was still friendly in a very nice atmosphere.

This place is good for a coffee, a beer, a lite bite or even a full meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkJenn_1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CB2 Bistro also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to CB2 Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing