We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$78
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/18/21
Hotels.com
$78
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/18/21
Trip.com
$95
$71
View Deal
SAVE $24
Expedia.com$78
Agoda.com$78
ZenHotels.com$95
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,322)
Filter reviews
1,322 results
Traveler rating
704
440
109
50
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
704
440
109
50
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station taxi rank the ground floor ironing room travelling by train cafe bar rooms are small comfortable bed reception area first floor clean hotel decent size car park convenient location short stay nice breakfast weekend break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 1,322 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2019

I stayed at the Ibis Cambridge Central Station with my husband for a weekend in August 2019, as we were attending a wedding in the city. We arrived at the hotel late in the afternoon and were checked in swiftly by the staff at reception who were really helpful. The room was a reasonable size; clean and nicely decorated, with space to hang clothes, store suitcases, and some seating. There was air conditioning in the room which worked well. The bathroom was up a small step and was a pod style wet room which was clean and a good size. The water pressure in the shower was great. The bed and pillows were very comfortable with good linens. I feel that the room could be improved if hand towels were provided in the room, and if the bath towels were slightly bigger, but I understand that this is fairly standard for a budget hotel. The hotel is conveniently located right next to Cambridge Central Station, and the centre of Cambridge can be accessed easily on foot or by bus. There are a number of convenient shops close to the hotel (Sainsburys, M&S Food, Pret a Manger) which was particularly useful as we chose not to include breakfast in our room rate. Parking is available at Cambridge Central Station but there is no discounted rate for hotel guests so this did cost £36 for the weekend!

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank naomijosephine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankB4693, Manager at ibis Cambridge Central Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2019

Dear Noamijosephine,

Thank you for rating us with the highest score and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
It is our greatest reward to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is our priority to make our guest feel comfortable and your satisfaction is our greatest reward. The team and myself look forward to welcome you back soon for another great stay.


Best wishes,

Shivani Shah
Assistant General Manager
Ibis Cambridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

I went to Cambridge for a few days before I settled at my new job and had a great breakfast at IBIS Cambridge, the food was nice and warm and staff was great, thanks Lucilia and team for being so nice :)

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankB4693, Manager at ibis Cambridge Central Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2019

Dear Isa M,

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for rating us with the highest score and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so happy to know you liked our rooms and our breakfast! I will share your comments with Lucilia and the whole breakfast team. I am sure that this feedback will motivate them. We hope you can come back to the hotel very soon.

Best wishes,

Shivani Shah
Assistant General Manager
Ibis Cambridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is right next to Cambridge station. Bus services are also colocated making it easy to get around. Unusually the hotel doesn’t have a reception desk, but staff were easy to find in the bar/cafe area and made check in easy. My room on the 4th floor was spotless. The bed was comfortable, there was a good number of power sockets in good positions for the bed. There was a tea tray which was restocked daily and a large flat screen television. The shower room was contained within a module within the room and although small was very clean. Although irons are not provided, there was an ironing room on the second floor. Breakfast was served on the 1st floor and was of good quality and choice. The bar/cafe on the ground floor offers good quality pizza and alcoholic drinks or coffee. My only complaint would be for the money I would have expected a few extras like an on site gym. A comfortable stay none the less and I would stay again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank PeterSa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankB4693, General Manager at ibis Cambridge Central Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Dear PeterSa1,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us and write such a detailed feedback about your stay in Ibis Cambridge. We are glad our location, check in and services met your expectations.Receiving positive feedback motivates us to continue offering our services in the bet way we can. Regarding the extras that you mentioned, thank you for your suggestion. We are always open to receive comments on how to make our guest feel happy. We hope we can welcome you again very soon.

Best wishes,

Shivani Shah
Assistant General Manager
Ibis Cambridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

Booked here as it is right next door to the station.

The reception is someone in a red polo shirt standing by some lifts at the back of a restaurant. They were very friendly once I realised what they were doing.

The room was very basic and cramped. The bed wasn’t as comfortable as many of the cost conscious hotels I’ve stayed in and the bathroom reminded me of a cleaner version of the toilets you find on trains and airplanes (curved door, moulded fittings).

Breakfast was also very basic with a limited choice compared to other hotels of this type. I considered walking over the road to get breakfast from Pret, but it was already included in the price of the stay.

I would probably try to avoid Ibis having stayed here and stick to Prem or HI hotels as they offer more comfortable rooms, better breakfast and are in the same price range.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HA1RY_P0TTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankB4693, General Manager at ibis Cambridge Central Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Dear HA1RY_P0TTER,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us and share your comments with us. We are sorry to know your experience at Ibis Cambridge did not meet your expectations. Our breakfast buffet includes fruits, different kinds of breads, eggs, cereals, bean, sausages, hot beverages, juices, among other products. We are surprised you did not find enough variety but will for sure pass this comment to our breakfast team so they can work on your feedback.

Best wishes,

Shivani Shah
Assistant General Manager
Ibis Cambridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

Great location next to the station. Clean and functional rooms, with tea and coffee. Easy check in and nice bar and pizza restaurant on the ground floor. Perfect for a short break in Cambridge. Good pub next door.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank primroseunited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankB4693, General Manager at ibis Cambridge Central Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Dear Primroseunited,

Thank you for rating us with the highest score! And thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled to know you liked the hotel's location and cleanliness. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope you can come back to the hotel very soon.

Best wishes,

Shivani Shah
Assistant General Manager
Ibis Cambridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews