We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, good price”
Review of Nanna Mexico

Nanna Mexico
Ranked #127 of 700 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Nanna Mexico was founded in 2005 to provide a healthy, affordable and delicious alternative to traditional fast foods. By using only the freshest ingredients, Nanna Mexico creates classic Mexican favourites like tacos, burritos, quesidillas and nachos. The Nanna Mexico lunch van visits business parks in and around the region Monday-Friday. On 5th May 2014, Nanna Mexico opened it's second restaurant in Cambridge at 29 Petty Cury and now the third one in Norwich, serving the same Mexican favourites as the Regent Street branch. We hope you visit soon.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food, good price”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Absolutely delicicious food and large, satisfying portions. Their large burritos are a find! Small restaurant or takeaway options -- really good, basic food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 33PatriciaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    76
    20
    10
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, UK
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Grab some lunch here - you won't be disappointed”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Best mexican I have had outside of Mexico and really good value. No, they don't have fajitas, but then I didn't see those on any menus in Mexico when I was there! Eat in, or take out to the nearby Parke'rs Piece if it's a nice day.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ellemmek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

friendly happy and fun excellent food although they dont do enchiladas or fajitas what they do is great

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank GJamesMorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“Big [--] burrito, where have you been all my life?”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We finally had the chance to try this much-hyped place and it didn't disappoint. We each had the chicken burritos with extra guacamole. It was massive! I've never seen a burrito that big anywhere, not even in North America. Stuffed with rice, beans, cheese, lettuce and salsa (hubby had extra jalapenos) and wrapped in a giant tortilla... it was fresh and tasty. We naively ordered a basket of tortillas chips and guacamole. Not needed as the burritos were very filling, but still delicious. Not enough chips for the guacamole but we asked for a spoon to finish the rest. The guacamole was very fresh, just like homemade. We knew this was a small place with limited seating so we arrived at opening time and got a nice seat by the window overlooking Parker's Piece. This is not a place meant for a relaxing lunch. It's pretty much eat and go, which is fine. The music is loud and the pace is fast, but this isn't a junk/fast-food place in the least. Good value for money and fresh, tasty and authentic Mexican food. So lucky to have this in Cambridge!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PB&PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“As Close to Authentic Mexican Cooking As Possible in the UK”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Worth a stop - We build in time for lunch at Nanna Mexico each time we are in Cambridge. Burritos here are 'built' to order and are perfect for Mexican food lovers. Nanna Mexico has earned a large fan base and popular following with aficionados in the area. Highly recommended by this Southern California ex-pat - I head there every time I need to experience a Real Mexican Food fix.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nanna Mexico also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Nanna Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing