We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Daughters Hen Party!”
other travelers have booked this property
A superb pair of 2 bed 2 bath chalets each sleeping 6 with connecting door to expand to 4 bed 4 bath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A superb pair of 2 bed 2 bath chalets each sleeping 6 with connecting door to expand to 4 bed 4 bath
A delightful chalet style property for up to 12. Close to the city centre and rail station. Outside seating with a hot tub and barbecue.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
A superb pair of 2 bed 2 bath chalets each sleeping 6 with connecting door to expand to 4 bed 4 bath
A delightful chalet style property for up to 12. Close to the city centre and rail station.
Outside seating with a hot tub and barbecue.
Lovely carpeted bedrooms.
Plenty of space.
One of four bathrooms, two of which are en suite.
Electric gated entrance.
Luxurious ensuite.
Modern kitchen.
Bedroom set up with twins.
Cosy woodburner.
Crisp, fresh linen and towels.
High specification finish.
Stylish.
Everything you need.
Clean.
Spacious.
Open plan.
Bright.
Beautiful oak flooring with underfloor heating.
Great layout.
Fully equipped kitchen.
2 living areas one large dining area for up to 12 and a big lounge with large TV and woodburner.
Quality.
Classy.
New.
Bright.
Completely equipped.
Flexible bed options with twin super king and sofa beds.
A superb pair of 2 bed 2 bath chalets each sleeping 6 with connecting door to expand to 4 bed 4 bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eileen W
Picklescott, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Daughters Hen Party!”
Reviewed July 4, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The Chalet was superbly designed and enabled us to have all our guests under one roof. They were very clean and with modern furnishings.
The grounds were well maintained and of course the hot tub was a real treat. The management were very helpful before and during our stay and advised us re taxis and local amenities.
We were lucky with some fabulous weather and went punting in Cambridge on the Saturday, and had a really fun time. We were only a short journey out of town, and at the chalet it was quiet and peaceful a perfect location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M
2 reviews
“Excellent standard of accomodation and service - Highly recommended !”
Reviewed March 22, 2018 for a stay in January 2017

Our team have been staying in the Cambridge apartments during weekdays on a long-term basis (over a year) and have been extremely pleased with all aspects of this property.

This accommodation is faultless. Aesthetics have been extremely well thought out and a great deal of attention to detail has been given to the facilities provided for use, giving this a home from home feel. The property is close to Cambridge City Centre and local amenities but is itself in a very quiet location.

The property has always been maintained spotlessly and the level of service from staff and the management team has consistently been friendly, helpful and efficient.

Highly recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay!”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was the most perfect accommodation for my sister's hen do. 12 of us stayed at the property and couldn't have wished for any more! When we all arrived we were blown away by how fantastic the place was. It is maintained to such a high standard and everywhere was so modern and immaculate. Everyone agreed that it made the weekend so perfect and the hot tub was the cherry on top of the cake! Daniel was great before arriving at the accommodation, answering all the questions I had and making the whole thing so stress free. I would definitely book this property again and can't wait to return. Thank you for such a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jubur2016
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect House in the Perfect Location”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here as a large group of friends and had both sides open to become one. The accommodation was of a very high standard and we didn't want for anything. Daniel and Mick answered all my annoying questions before our stay and the additional ones that came while we were there. Nothing was too much trouble.

The house was immaculate and extremely clean and tidy. The outside space was also great and the hot tub is a brilliant addition. The location was superb and very easy to reach Cambridge Town. I'd definitely come back here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay S
1 review
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I was highly impressed with the professionalism in the way I was dealt with, prior to making the booking, during the booking process, during our stay and after having left also. Daniel was very patient and courteous throughout the entire process, answering all of my many questions, no matter how trivial or obvious they were. He was very understanding and flexible with our requests too. I would like to say a huge thank you to him and encourage him to keep up the extremely high standard of customer service which I received from him. Our care taker at the accommodation, Kim, was also very polite, friendly and helpful.

The standard of the accommodation was outstanding! Without a doubt 5 star! I was amazed at the attention that was paid to the tiniest detail and it was quite obvious the amount of money that was spent to making and maintaining the property. From the electric operated ceiling windows to the high standard fittings and finishings throughout the house, from the marble effect tiles and tops right down to the soft closing toilet lids, everything made our stay that much more comfortable, enjoyable and worth every penny we spent on renting the accommodation.

We would definitely be back to this property again and, if the other Kingfisher properties are kept to this standard then I would love to visit the other properties too.

A big thumbs up, pat on the back and well done to you all for making our holiday a memorable one and please keep up the fantastic work, high quality service and five star accommodations!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: extremely high standard of accommodation, excellent customer service
Liked least: nothing at all to dislike
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing