We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place - what a find” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tree at Cadmore End

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tree at Cadmore End
Ranked #12 of 19 High Wycombe B&B and Inns
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place - what a find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed overnight but will return as would like to explore the area further. The staff are so attentive and helpful. How lovely to be welcomed with such smiles even though the weather was awful. Our evening meal was spectacular - the Chef is very talented - our food not only tasted delicious it was also a feast for your eyes. The breakfast was extremely varied every single palate catered for. The room was large and comfortable and we were able to vary the temperature ourselves - not always available in some more costly hotels. The only slight criticism is that some money needs spending on updating the room and especially the bathroom as it was looking extremely tired, this will not put me off returning though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveaduck2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    75
    32
    17
    24
See reviews for
38
67
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed for one night but would have happily stayed longer. All the staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The evening meal and breakfast were excellent with a wide range of choice.Our room was large, clean and comfortable with TV, WiFi access,tea/coffee etc. The bathroom was a bit dated but plenty of hot water.we would like to book again and will recommend 'The Tree' to other people.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Tree over the bank holiday weekend. We had booked for one night - and my goodness we were glad we hadn't booked for any longer. We had to have a ground floor room because I was using crutches(awaiting a hip replacement). We booked in at the bar had one drink each, malibu and coke and a pint of cider which came to £8.50. We were shown to the room which was sparse to say the least. The bathroom was ancient and lacked the finishing touches. We stayed at the Tree for our evening meal which also was very disappointing. My husband ordered ham and chips and much to his displeasure the ham was processsed not off the hock. We only had two main meals, one desert and bottle of wine and the bill came to over £70 really not worth the money. I unfortunately left two pairs of shoes and I was promised they would send them on. Two weeks later no shoes so we drove 100 mile round trip to collect them only to be told on arrival that they had been posted the day before. AND I had rung the manager the day before we drove up to confirm that they were still there. No apology was given for a wasted journey and not even a free cup of coffee before we turned around and come home. We CERTAINLY will not be returning.

Room Tip: Don't go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these High Wycombe hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Inside the Tree you will find good food, good beer, a nice atmosphere and extremely pleasant and friendly staff. The rooms are a little disappointing as they are dated and need some attention. Also, the Tree is very close to the M40 and you may hear it if you are staying in the rear of the hotel. Breakfast is very good.

All in all it is a nice place. The rooms do need some updating but the good price and the very warm welcome make this a good place to stay.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the front (away from the M40). Apparently there are some rooms with 4 posters as w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bogan_nige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed a night at The Tree using a voucher and found it excellent value.The room was very large and light with a comfortable 4 poster bed.It was clean with plenty of hot water available.It is true that the rooms are a little tired but it is ideal for a very reasonable overnight stay.
The food in the restaurant was excellent and again by using a discount card we had the food at half the usual price.The portions were very generous and the food beautifully cooked.We had the lamb shank and pork tenderloin from the British menu and thoroughly enjoyed both.We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel they are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holidaylover190800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

As in some of the previous reviews there are aspects requiring modernisation. The bathroom was date and the shower a bit weak - but it was clean. The room was big. The room i stayed in was a little dark, with only one small window but again it was clean and warm. The bed was comfortable. There was a little noise from the motorway but in general it was not too intrusive. I stayed using an offer so the value was outstanding.

The staff i encountered were superb. Very friendly and happy to accomodate. The food was outstanding. It was a shame i had to leave before breakfast was served on the Saturday morning as it was at 8.30 and i had to be away be then.

All things considered, i would happily stay here again and look forward to rebooking in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Rooms are old and need some loving and updating, bed is very big. Room I was in was clean but needed a good vacuum which was done with no fuss when asked, however this was only done once in the seven days I stayed. Free wi-fi throughout but in the rooms it can be a bit hit and miss. Food at the restaurant is very good as also is the breakfast with friendly staff and good atmosphere. It won't take much to bring the standard of the hotel up to the same level as the restaurant, I've stayed in a lot of hotels for work and this is one of the few I've slept like a log all night, every night - I look forward to staying again.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassius2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Wycombe
2.6 mi away
The Fox Country Inn
The Fox Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Ibstone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Lambert Hotel
The Lambert Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lewknor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
7.2 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
3.0 mi away
The Kings Hotel
The Kings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stokenchurch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
5.3 mi away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree at Cadmore End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree at Cadmore End

Property: Tree at Cadmore End
Address: Marlow Road, High Wycombe HP14 3PF, England (Formerly Blue Flag)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in High Wycombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tree at Cadmore End 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A real traditional English country hotel with 16 en-suite rooms, with much demand from overseas visitors who frequently visit this charming inn for its character and quality accommodation. Just off the M40 equidistant from London & Oxford in the heart of this beautiful part of Buckinghamshire, it’s close to the Chiltern Hills and River Thames and also within reach of Windsor, Marlow and Henley-On-Thames. Formerly known as Blue Flag, has undergone a complete refurbishment and was re branded as The Tree at Cadmore.The décor of the restaurant & bar is country elegance with a contemporary edge and an emphasis on comfort. Floors of natural reclaimed materials like oak and slate with antique French furnishings (no two pieces the same)contribute to the overall chic yet unique look. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tree at Cadmore End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tree At Cadmore End Hotel High Wycombe
Tree At Cadmore End High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing