We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Quiet night sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in High Wycombe
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quiet night sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel is neatly tucked away on a hilltop and the receptionists were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and spacious, and extremely quiet which was a bonus as had a very busy long day the day after staying.

The only downside was that my wife tried to call reception at about 8:00pm to talk to me via the rooms phone and the man on the front desk didn't know how to transfer a call and then put the phone down on my wife 2-3 times. I haven't marked this hotel due to this as it didn't affect my stay more irritated my wife.

Room Tip: I stayed in 114 on the first floor, tucked away at the end and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    232
    111
    38
    18
See reviews for
241
185
24
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

No problems with this PI, its off the beaton track so sleeping was fine. We used it as a stop off before visiting Windsor the next day. The room was boiling when we arrived but a desk fan provided cooled it down easily. We used The Papermill restaurant as well (see seperate review) and all in all were pleased with our nights stay, especially for £37

Room Tip: Room can get hot dependant on weather but desk fan is provided, hotel is away from main road making...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WelshPride2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Ideal spot as it had plenty of parking. Buses picked up and dropped off at the bottom of the road.
It was clean and cosy staff were polite and helpful and did service with a smile.
Brewers Fayre next door for a pint and/or a meal.
Went into High Wycombe which had a shopping Mall and plenty of places to eat and drink.
The Premier was easy to find and well sign posted.
Sleep at the rear away from the car park and BF for a little less noise.
Big Tesco's just up the road.

Room Tip: Sleep at the rear for a little less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thecuckoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is clean and comfortable. Room is as expected for a premier inn. Staff on reception are very helpful and friendly.

The only downside is the device at breakfast is truly shocking. The restaurant was half full and they ran out of bowls, plates and milk, with only one poor harassed lady to re-stock it all. The coffee machine broke down twice. We had to resort to eating dry cereal after we finally managed to battle to get a bowl.

We certainly wouldn't have breakfast here again. We will be nipping to costa coffee in nearby tesco.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vix_NLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed in a family room over the bank holiday in May. Family room was perfect for the four of us. As with all Premier Inn's, you know what your getting and this one didn't let us down. We managed to get the £25 per night deal and stayed for 2. This allowed us to visit Legoland which is around 20 to 25mims drive away.

The hotel is attached to 'The Papermill' a Brewers Fayer. I have used many before and never complained. However The Papermill was shocking. Food poor and the worst service yet. I have left a separate review.

If your looking for a cheap pad for visiting legoland, its ideal. Just pray the restaurant has improved.

Room Tip: Good locations and not to far to legoland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain_with2_eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great location just off the motorway.
Tesco is just round the corner and if travelling with young children there is a playground within a couple mins walk which we found really handy.
One of the older style premier inns.
Fantastic customer service and friendly staff .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

After parking up a hill, and lugging our bags down all the steps to the hotel (what an odd place to build one) we were greeted by a very friendly member of staff and checked into our room. We were given all the usual options, which we denied.

After checking in, we went back to reception to ask for the nearest coffee shop. The receptionist must not have had much information on the locality, as she said there isn't one for quite a distance and our best option would be to visit the adjoining Brewers Fair. It was not nice in there, very shabby and poor service (not the hotel's fault, we understand but that is where the breakfast is served. We were considering ordering breakfast, but decided not after our visit) so we went for a wander. There was a coffee shop, of sorts, in a Tesco only a ten minute walk away. Perhaps give staff more information on such things, rather than sending us to the nearest town.

We came back to the hotel after quite a late party, and because of the time we returned we didn't expect there to be much noise as most people would be tucked up in bed thus we tried to go quietly along the corridor. Whether other people tried the same or not made no difference, I was woken up numerous times throughout the night by people (seemingly, but many not) stomping down the corridors.
Upon check-out we were asked if we had a good night, when I told the receptionist that we hadn't she told me she would sort the "good nights sleep or money back" type guarantee. Weeks later, we still have't heard anything.

Amenities were fine, typical chain hotel. The pillow firmness choice made me chuckle, a nice extra to "tailor your night" somewhat. Plenty of room in the shower, too - none of the usual shower curtain sticking to you business which was pleasant!

A somewhat picky, but noteworthy discovery, we were on the lower ground floor (it felt like we were in a basement, but were grateful for a window despite this) and looking out the window there were a lot of cigarette butts on the ground outside - not pleasant to look out at.

In all a friendly welcome and comfortable stay in a topsy-turvey hotel on a hill, just very noisy and no contact regarding our money back means a poor review.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back so we had a lot of sun in the morning. However, it might have been better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KateTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Wycombe
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
2.7 mi away
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
#3 of 16 in High Wycombe
4.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#4 of 16 in High Wycombe
4.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel

Property: Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
Address: London Road | Thanstead Farm, Loudwater, High Wycombe HP10 9YL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in High Wycombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A convenient location just 3 miles from both High Wycombe town centre and High Wycombe train station. Ideally positioned within easy reach of the M40, junction 3. Our High Wycombe Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn High Wycombe Hotel High Wycombe
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing