We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay lacking comfy seats”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Overnight stay lacking comfy seats”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Easy to find and well signed, but the approach road and the whole site are on a very steep incline, which in bad weather could be a problem both driving or walking. Steps from the plentiful parking are very steep, but there is short-term parking to check in. All staff were courteous, as usual. However, the bedroom was the most spartan we have found in this chain, with just one chair (for two people!) with a very very hard seat - no pretence at comfort. As we had no wish to sit in the bar/restaurant, this made for a very uncomfotable stay. The bed was fine and bathroom clean, but no soap is provided apart from foam in dispensers. The electric heating is adjustable - once you have located the control, which is not on the heater, but near the bathroom. Continental breakfast was fine, with very good choice, but the room can only be described as no more than adequate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbertfromDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    281
    123
    42
    21
See reviews for
291
238
35
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed overnight during a visit to friends in the area. Expected the level of comfort and service which we got and appreciate the consistency of these Inns. Would have preferred a freshly cooked breakfast but the place was empty so food was on hotplates. Pleased to see they seem to have hooked up with Costa Coffee which we enjoy.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank maureen_ashton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haydock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here a few times now it is getting really popular but the staff still very friendly and food is very good, rooms are good size and recently refurbished, downside is the rooms on the lower level but they will change if rooms available night I stayed had 90% occupancy that's very good mid week

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank tomt1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Always a pleasure to visit Recommend everything about this particular hotel with ease of parking Sleeping presented no problems with comfortable beds and no noticable noise.. food , as always excellent with a goo choice of items

Room Tip: On line or telephone
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow scotland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Just what we needed for a 2 night stay in the area., good location, clean and warm room , decent breakfast and helpful staff. What more can you ask for £69 per night! Pub on site seems to have decent priced basic food with offers for kids.Would use again.

Room Tip: End of corridor rooms do not have passing traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordie 123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Helpful, friendly welcome. Old style Premier Inn, dormitory, with adjacent Brewers Fayre.

Drab, tired interior but clean accommodation with, typical, Premier Inn comfortable bed for a good nights sleep. Old, but sparkling clean, bathroom. A credit to the domestic staff.

Brewers Fayre dinner; decent staff and service but a disapointing steak. Average breakfast.

Warm, clean, dry, comfortable but overpriced. I guess driven by the location. Decent folks but.....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierManagerHWB, Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your review posted on Trip Advisor.

I am so glad that you had enjoyed your visit. I must admit, I am disappointed with your overall scoring despite the positive comments made in your review.

Please be assured that we shall pass on your comments to the Restaurant regarding the food.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards,
Dan Wilson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stay here quite a lot for business - the rooms at the ends of the corridors are the best with fewer people going past them. The rooms are clean & spacious & the staff are very helpful. In particular, Claire (from front desk) has an excellent hospitable manner - she's just brilliant! . The location is very convenient and the price is reasonable - especailly if booking early! Right next door is the Papermill restaurant, with an amazing breakfast & a great manager, Mark. I'll definitely be coming back here.

Room Tip: A room at the end of the corridors are the best for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duz_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierManagerHWB, Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments.

Please be assured that I shall pass your comments to both Claire and Mark who, I'm sure, will be so glad to hear that they were part of making your stay and enjoyable one.

Kind Regards
Dan Wilson
Premier Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Wycombe
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
4.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
3.7 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#4 of 14 in High Wycombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rye Court Hotel
Rye Court Hotel
#8 of 14 in High Wycombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel

Property: Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
Address: London Road | Thanstead Farm, Loudwater, High Wycombe HP10 9YL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A convenient location just 3 miles from both High Wycombe town centre and High Wycombe train station. Ideally positioned within easy reach of the M40, junction 3. Our High Wycombe Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn High Wycombe Hotel High Wycombe
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing