We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Premier Inn Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Castledermot, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average Premier Inn Hotel”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Chose this hotel as it was a convenient location. Quite overpriced though for what it offered and didn't even include free WiFi which had to be purchased separate and was quite slow. Room was ok and clean and so was the bathroom. It is a hotel I would recommend to people that need to be in the place for business etc but if you are looking to stay somewhere for holidays there surely are nicer smaller places around that give you a more authentic feeling of the area.

Room Tip: Try not to go for the dinner option with the room as there are nicer restaurants around than the one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariekeJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierManagerHWB, Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall.

Our main trade is business guests however, we are very popular at weekends with the Lesiure trade as we are not too far from Legoland, Thorpe Park and many more attractions.

Please look at our web site for our special offers and hopefully, next time you can take advantage of our Special rates that appear daily.

If you get a chance, please drop me an email at the hotel providing a detailed explanation of the problems that had occured in the restaurant and I will ensure that this is looked at.

Kind Regards
Dan Wilson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    291
    125
    43
    21
See reviews for
298
247
37
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Chose the hotel as a sleeping point whilst we visited relatives in the local area.

The Premier brand really has changed. For the better. Clean and well equipped bedrooms with great comfy beds.

Brewers Fayre which is attached needs to be amended for Dinner but was great for Breakfast.

Claire and Dan was great on reception desk. Always smiling and geniune happy to see the kids and us. Halloween decorations were fab too!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresa333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierManagerHWB, Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please be assured that I will pass your comments onto Claire.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Dan Wilson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We were revisiting the area and chose this Premier Hotel as it has a car park unlike the one in High Wycombe. It is well situated off the main road and we were not aware of any traffic noise.
We ate in the restaurant one evening which was fine with a fairly good menu for this type of bar food restaurant.
There were some noisy people above our room No. 58, as they prepared to leave at 5 am - selfish people and not the fault of the hotel, except the next build should consider better sound proofing! The room was clean and fresh and the bed was comfortable and we are quite fussy. We will use again for sure.

Room Tip: You can do a lot of walking inside the hotel and there are stairs to certain rooms - I guess they pu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierManagerHWB, Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for your kind review placed on Trip Advisor.

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Here at Premier Inn, we aim to be the best and offer attractive and great accomodation at affordable prices.

I am sorry that you were disturbed. Please be assured that we shall look into this for you.

Kind Regards
Dan Wilson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming NSW
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

A huge Premier Inn. Although close to the motorway - noise did not bother us and we are light sleepers. Plenty of parking, although we suggest you drop bags at front first as there are quite a few steps to the parking. Had a Family Room - 2 Adults, 2 Children and a Toddler in a cot and there was plenty of room for us all. Only Premier Inn we have stayed in that had a Family room upstairs - so we didnt have to listen to people walking above us all night, loved this. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The attached restaurant was great and the food was decent at a good price. A supermarket was close by - which was really handy. The rooms are clean, well designed and comfortable. Very happy with our stay here.

Room Tip: Try and get an upstairs room if you can. Otherwise you may be listening to noisy people in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierManagerHWB, Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor.

I am so glad that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.

Here at Premier Inn, we pride ourselves on our excellent customer care and I am so glad that we have been able to achieve this.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Dan Wilson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Bog standard premier inn. Which is in no means derogatory, I've never stayed in a bad one!!

Spotlessly clean, comfotable rooms, friendly staff, decent food and at £39 per night for a family of four, what's not to like!

Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davehippo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierManagerHWB, Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor.

I am so glad that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.

Here at Premier Inn, we pride ourselves on our excellent customer care and I am so glad that we have been able to achieve this.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Dan Wilson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
148 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel and attached restaurant were good - well worth paying extra for the cooked breakfast. The only real problem is the directions from the M40. It is just next to Junction 3 - which is fine coming from London, but you cannot get off at that junction coming from Oxford. Neither can you get on to the motorway towards Oxford at Junction 3. The directions on the website were useless, but once we found the place, it was fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaunH290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierManagerHWB, Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor.

I am so glad that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.

Here at Premier Inn, we pride ourselves on our excellent customer care and I am so glad that we have been able to achieve this.

I have passed your point regarding the directions on our web site to our Head Office to look into and resolve - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Dan Wilson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

If you are having a few nights away then this is a great Premier Inn. I wouldn't stay longer than a few nights as quite faceless and above average cost. Rooms are as you would expect in one of the chain. The best thing is the attached Brewers Fayre. It is well run with consistently prompt service at good prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from reception and not facing pub
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arobajase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierManagerHWB, Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor.

I am so glad that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.

Here at Premier Inn, we pride ourselves on our excellent customer care and I am so glad that we have been able to achieve this.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Dan Wilson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Wycombe
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
4.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
3.7 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#4 of 14 in High Wycombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rye Court Hotel
Rye Court Hotel
#7 of 14 in High Wycombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel

Property: Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
Address: London Road | Thanstead Farm, Loudwater, High Wycombe HP10 9YL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A convenient location just 3 miles from both High Wycombe town centre and High Wycombe train station. Ideally positioned within easy reach of the M40, junction 3. Our High Wycombe Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn High Wycombe Hotel High Wycombe
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing