We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Really good hotel. For the price we paid the room and facilities were excellent. A bit of confusion with the parking because the signs displayed in the multi storey next door said 12 hours maximum, but staff told us that they will validate the ticket so we could park for longer and the maximum would be £5. We had 2 rooms that were both clean and comfortable, the only down side for us was that we couldn't open the window. The room has individually controlled air con/heat but we prefer to have the window open during the night. Central location was excellent. We didn't eat at the hotel but had a few drinks in the bar and the service was excellent. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcit48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 699 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great location - walking distance to Eden shopping and high street and the Rye. Very quiet despite the main road and train line. Parking is a bit of a mess and expensive. Very clean, well run. Good restaurant (Thyme brand seem to be good at other Premier Inn's too). The staff made it though. All were very friendly, very helpful, just outstanding. Got an awesome deal through booking.com - £170 for 4 nights including a Friday night, family room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5hreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed for 4 Nights in interconnecting rooms. 3 Children and 2 adults. Wonderful breakfast, wonderful service, and lovely comfy rooms. Icing on the cake was that I left some Pandora earrings by mistake and the hotel sent them to my home within 3 days. Will definitely go back. Superb value too:-)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenJeffrey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Heart of the city.
£5 car park charges.
good breakfast.
polite staff.
standard clean rooms.
30 minutes free wifi.
mcdonalds just opposite
walking distance to high street
automatic check in-machines issues the room keys

Room Tip: book early for good rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BabuHussain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I have stayed in Premier Inns all over the country and this was our second visit to this particular Hotel in 6 months, Myself and my two Children (Sightseeing trip to London planned) and have to say that it is very conveniently positioned right next door to Sainsburys and the Eden shopping centre, Ideal for restaurants, Bowling, Cinema etc.. Train station is 5 minutes away by Car and half hour from London by Train.
They have just built a McDonalds behind the Hotel which is very new, It wasnt there 6mths ago but no noise so you wouldnt know it was there.
As I have said, I have stayed in Premier Inn's all over the country and my experience of them is very good, Great beds, lovely sleep etc, but I would have to go some to meet a more professional and helpful receptionist/front of house (Not sure of his Title) than Carl, Carl was excellent, always greeted us with a smile, always happy and chatty, he is a credit to the Hotel and Premier Inns in general, He helped me with the paying machine for the Car park and always offered help with directions, information ect.. Salvatore too (Hotel Manager and head Chef) was very pleasant and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble for them and you always felt that they would go that extra mile to ensure your stay was a very happy one. Only downside is the parking, I was lucky that I got there early enough to grab a space adjacent to the hotel but half of that car park is now taken up with McDonalds spaces so space is very limited. There is however a Multistory Car park with the entrance just around the corner so not too bad.
Overall, our stay was excellent, easy half hour trip into London from High Wycombe station, excellent sleep, excellent service (Mainly thanks to Carl) and a very enjoyable time for myself and my two children. I wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again, and will definitely be back one day.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a Family room as I was, Ask for a Corner room.. They are about 40% bigger :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We were greeted straight away. The hotel was typically clean and spacious. Carl offered us advice about parking and the local area. The room had a bath and a comfy bed.the location was pleasingly central and close to the shops and cinema. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thelastwordincopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

on arrival unable to park in hotel car park as it was full with vehicles from the wigan supporters that had gone to wembley and was told to park in sainsburys multistory carpark.the next day checking out to go to wembley ourselves the staff member said we were able to leave our vehicle where it was free of charge for the day.on departure i got the ticket validated by a member of staff in the hotel and tried to get out of the carpark.the ticket was rejected by the machine and i was then told by the attendant that i`d overstayed my time and had to pay £10 to get out.

Room Tip: won`t be going again
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these High Wycombe hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
#4 of 14 in High Wycombe
442 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
0.7 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#5 of 14 in High Wycombe
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Abbey Lodge Hotel
Abbey Lodge Hotel
#11 of 14 in High Wycombe
176 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rye Court Hotel
Rye Court Hotel
#7 of 14 in High Wycombe
22 reviews
1.0 mi away
Clifton Lodge Hotel
Clifton Lodge Hotel
#12 of 14 in High Wycombe
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel

Address: Archway, High Wycombe HP13 5HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Price Range: $59 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the town centre, close to the Eden Shopping Centre and with great road and rail links into London ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing