We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money, a good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Certificate of Excellence
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great value for money, a good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed here on a Saturday night in February for £25 for the night (booked direct with premier inn website during a sale) plus £6 for 24 hours parking in the hotel (the helpful check in staff said that if the hotel spaces were full we could park in the dovecot carpark next door for £5 for 24 hours).
We felt very welcome on arrival, with an efficient and friendly check in. The room (329) faced the railway line but the double glazing was fine and we never heard a train, despite there being quite a few whiz zing by on the Sunday morning. Thick black out curtains made the room nice and dark and it was very clean and comfortable. It would have been nice to have more than 2 tea bags/ coffee sachets, and I'm not sure why only one bath towel was provided, but these were only minor issues in an otherwise good stay.
The next door macdonalds made a good spot for coffee/breakfast if you don't fancy the hotel option, and I can definitely recommend the bell pub, just across the road, which did excellent and authentic Thai food.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KL_NF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    184
    72
    15
    13
See reviews for
221
143
29
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Recently stayed at Central for one night. Good points modern building with comfortable bed and plenty of hot water in the morning- downside that there were two of us staying and only one bath towel and one hand towel supplied. We had a room at the front overlooking a busy road but the double glazing cut out all traffic noise. On site bar and restaurant. We had drinks and a meal in the evening- ok but a steak was not so good -to be fair, it was taken off the bill. Breakfast is self service, good job it was as there appeared to be only 1 member of staff there to attend to guests, clear tables and top up the various food items. Several guests standing around looking for a member of staff. Car parking VERY limited now that McDonalds have opened up next door.

Room Tip: One at the front, away from the McDonalds with late night customers and their cars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Essexmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Not a wonderful area but high quality of staff, and quite room.
Close to facilities and office.
Quite night and good restaurant. Classical choice for food for breakfast and dinner.
Overall a good place to stay !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristof78180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Hotel staff are lovely ! Room is clean and tidy however our room faced the mcdonalds and the multi storey car park which meant we had constant traffic noise and teenage drag racers all night ! Great for a night ! Car parks very reasonable £6 for 24 hours

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldicot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Comfortable stay, usual premier standard. Limited parking but they do provide free parking in the Sainsbury's car park which was a bit awkward. Restaurant was closed but found a lovely cask marque pub across the road that served some very nice thai food (the bell).

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank filojones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

If you want a good nights sleep DO NOT stay at this hotel. There is a Mc Donald's drive through a stones throw away, and in the early hours of the morning we were woken by youths revving their engines and beeping their horns. It seems that this is an on going problem between the hotel and their neighbours. Don't bother complaining to the receptionist in the morning, he was far more interested in his mobile phone and was not interested in the fact that we had been woken several times, and did not mention the good night guarantee. He said that Mc Donald's put a barrier down after midnight, this barrier is non existent. My son and daughter had rooms the other side of the hotel which seemed to be better, so if you stay request a room away from the noisy neighbour. Triple glazing and ear plugs may help!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beak123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

I had booked a family room and was given a large room on the top floor. Very spacious, clean and very comfy, down side having to look at the new McDonald's out of the window and the multi storey car park. My son said his bed was very comfy and he slept well, my double bed was so nice I didn't want to get out of it.
We did have a noise wake us up at 6am. The staff were amazing and could not do enough to correct this problem. The manager Richard, staff member Carl and the Italian Chef were wonderful.
The breakfast was the best one I have had so far from a Premier Inn and the choice was outstanding, plenty of staff in the restaurant to make sure everything was available and answer any questions. My son was even offered some free sweets to take away on his journey home!. Of course he said yes.
My only grumble about the this hotel is lack of parking and the fact you have to leave your car in a Sainsbury's multi storey, although the tariff is listed in the lift, it is hard to work out just how much a 15 hour stay will cost you.
If I was to return to High Wycombe I would love to stay here again but the car parking has put me off a little.
It is very central for shopping and other restaurants, and although we stayed on a Saturday night it was extremely quiet.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hagscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Wycombe
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#4 of 14 in High Wycombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rye Court Hotel
Rye Court Hotel
#8 of 14 in High Wycombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.2 mi away
Abbey Lodge Hotel
Abbey Lodge Hotel
#10 of 14 in High Wycombe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
Address: Archway, High Wycombe HP13 5HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the town centre, close to the Eden Shopping Centre and with great road and rail links into London ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing