We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

When you finally manage to locate this new inn, it's great. Not enough parking though and there is going to be a new burger bar built late in 2013, so it may get noisy. At the time of writing, this is just waste land, so quiet. Everybody parks on yellow double-lines at this venue, as there is nowhere else except for a multi-storey next door (expensive). There is no guaranteed parking.
Plenty of shops and eating places very close by and a multiplex cinema. Railway station short walk away. Buses abound, so very good for non-car users.
Newly built, this inn is excellent with a/c, extractor fan bathrooms with full baths and showers, huge comfy beds and lovely pillows. Super breakfast on site (not included) but there are supermarkets very close by if you decide to bring something in.

Room Tip: Floor 4 is at the top, so quieter. Rooms overlooking the entrance driveway will become noisy in 2013...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Realey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

563 - 569 of 731 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

Okay so upon arrival the directions from the postcode, made us travel around the main high street islands a few times but once we caught eye of the premier inn logo we were happy (esp after a long day at legoland) We chose the hotel through value for money alone. Simply somewhere to rest the night. Upon arrival, the surrounding.. is a little daunting! The hotel sits alongside a main road from the town it's self and to the side it hosts a skating area which consists of lots of loud teenagers. The car-park for the hotel isn't free and it definitely isn't worth the cost. Its dark, dingy and a little unsafe, again surrounded by half finished land.. covered in rubble? The receptionist didn't greet us as they were having problems with another guest - so i jumped straight onto the self check-in.. Ace! Cards issued.. Entered the room. Usual Premier inn leaflets and interior - bathroom clean (always my first spot check) The one thing i did have problems with was the noise from above.. but as my partner and little one slept through. it didn't bother me that much. Also.. to add room 214 has a random door that's locked but boy oh boy, it sure has a draft! So be warned if you draw the short straw for the bed sofa! Breakfast we headed down around 10am - there wasn't much to look at, Majority was dried up or simply not available - coffee machine wasn't working.. then it seemed an age before someone provided milk of any sort. so for the price, head to the wetherspoons around the corner! Other than the above, it served a purpose but nothing more.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shortie406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Great modern and good quality hotel located next to Shopping Centre in High Wycombe with some dedicated parking but also next to large public parking. Fantastic Thyme restaurant and bar on site that both seem quite 'upmarket' and ideal for quiet drink or meal

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We hesitated to book in the centre of Wycombe, fearing noise, difficult parking, shady location etc. but this place is really good. It's like all other Premiers - cheap (if booked early), scrupulously clean, comfortable and basic. The bedroom windows are quad-glazed so you watch as traffic and trains glide by silently and we heard nothing from the corridor or next-door rooms. Great bed, endless hot water and 30 mins of free wi-fi. Parking is either free (around the back of the hotel) or 5 pounds a night in the next-door parking garage. The shopping mall is 50 yards away, so is a decent pub and a Costa coffee shop (if you don't want the Premier's 8 pound breakfast). Great Indian food at the Bombay Palace - 10 minutes walk away, right by the train station.

Room Tip: Arrive before 6pm if you want free parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shuffleoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have stayed in the Premier Inn, High Wycombe Central, three times now. We like the modern, comfortable environment, the good service (unlike some other budget hotels there is always someone available to help you if you have a question or a problem) and the variety of choices available for breakfast. This is budget hotelling at its best.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here with my husband and another couple on the 29th June as a base to travel to Wembley. Ideal location 10 min walk from station plenty of trains every hour. Hotel is newly built and is clean and comfortable. It is in the centre of High Wycombe but couldnt hear any outside noise at all. Car park is a little small and a bit tight if you have a large car, however, only a minor point. Would certainly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail_Young_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here for a week on business. Don't know how the place would run without the hours the staff put in, Maria and George especially! They need medals! Always polite and with a smile to greet you! Food a bit hit and miss, but predictable. Rooms clean. Parking a bit of an issue.
So come on Premier Inns, appreciate your staff, and employ enough to cover shifts without working current staff into the ground!

Room Tip: Good central location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Wycombe
0.1 mi away
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
#4 of 14 in High Wycombe
455 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
1 mi away
Rye Court Hotel
Rye Court Hotel
#8 of 14 in High Wycombe
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Abbey Lodge Hotel
Abbey Lodge Hotel
#10 of 14 in High Wycombe
186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#5 of 14 in High Wycombe
84 reviews
4.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Marlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel

Address: Archway, High Wycombe HP13 5HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Price Range: $60 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the town centre, close to the Eden Shopping Centre and with great road and rail links into London ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing