We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn High Wycombe Central”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in High Wycombe
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Premier Inn High Wycombe Central”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here with my husband and another couple on the 29th June as a base to travel to Wembley. Ideal location 10 min walk from station plenty of trains every hour. Hotel is newly built and is clean and comfortable. It is in the centre of High Wycombe but couldnt hear any outside noise at all. Car park is a little small and a bit tight if you have a large car, however, only a minor point. Would certainly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail_Young_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    184
    72
    15
    13
See reviews for
221
142
29
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here for a week on business. Don't know how the place would run without the hours the staff put in, Maria and George especially! They need medals! Always polite and with a smile to greet you! Food a bit hit and miss, but predictable. Rooms clean. Parking a bit of an issue.
So come on Premier Inns, appreciate your staff, and employ enough to cover shifts without working current staff into the ground!

Room Tip: Good central location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

"Every action has an equal and opposite reaction", and never was a truer word said of the Premier Inn bed. If you are alone, no problem. If you're not and you want to sleep, big problem. On these beds if your partner turns over, you bounce about as if you'd just landed on a trampoline from a reasonable height. If you turn over, your partner does the same. BOING BOING BOING all night long.... but not in a fun way.

This is the second Premier Inn we have ever stayed in - the previous one was "undergoing a takeover from Holiday Inn, and had not had new mattresses in yet", so we excused the bouncy castle posing as a mattress last time, and thought we would give Premier Inn a second chance.

However, the beds were just as horribly bouncy as the ones we experienced in the hotel "expecting the new mattresses". Most other things were ok with our stay, but having a decent bed to sleep in is pretty much the quintessential point of a hotel. We invoked the "no-quibble, good night's sleep guarantee" - or rather my husband did - I was very tired and grumpily glugging back Red Bull and smoking outside. His complaint took a little while to register with the employee at the desk however, who after assuring him "his feedback would be passed on, thank you", needed to be prompted to offer the "no quibble" guarantee, which she eventually did in a surprised and not exactly friendly manner. Anyway, we got a full refund on our room, which I guess went a little way to improving my mood, if not quite making up for a dreadful nights' sleep!

We will not be giving Premier Inn a third chance, I'm afraid.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zelmerli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bexill-on- sea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at this inn on the 21st-22nd June 13. The staff could not have been more polite or helpful. The room was spotless with tv tea and coffee. Couldn't park in the inns park but the public car park was next door and charged £5 for all night and following morning. A light breakfast cost us £5.25 with a good variety but no earl grey tea, but is that such a problem?
No traffic noise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norman p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Ideal location. Good price. Close to marlow etc. car parking and overflow in multi storey next door, £5 for 24 hours. Lovely restaurant, reasonably priced. Clean comfortable room with tea coffee facilities and bath. Wi-fi for small fee. Great breakfast buffet with free costa coffee. Would recommend

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Otter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Overall great stay, room was tidy and clean. But the two things that let it down was the bed and the internet. Great location, right next to the city centre.

When ever you move around on the bed you would hear the springs in the mattress.

Secondly, we paid for the Internet for 24 hours ... and that was such a mistake. Everything kept lagging, took ages to load, generally really slow. Not worth the money.

Lastly, not much parking but at least they did have some parking available for their guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The first thing that struck me as a approached the hotel was it's location. The entrance is practically from the parking lot/garage. No garden, no nothing, but close to Sainsbury's and the city center. The second thing that struck me was the tiny lobby with self-service check-in kiosks. Haven't seen that before. The hotel is a 4 story building with clean, but a bit boring rooms. At least my room was very quiet (room 424). Almost no traffic noice.
Typical english breakfast. 30 minutes WLAN access for free.
Very cheap!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Wycombe
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#4 of 15 in High Wycombe
62 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rye Court Hotel
Rye Court Hotel
#8 of 15 in High Wycombe
9 reviews
0.2 mi away
Abbey Lodge Hotel
Abbey Lodge Hotel
#10 of 15 in High Wycombe
160 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
Address: Archway, High Wycombe HP13 5HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in High Wycombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the town centre, close to the Eden Shopping Centre and with great road and rail links into London ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing