We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel. Ideal for those on budget” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in High Wycombe
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great hotel. Ideal for those on budget”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Ideal location. Good price. Close to marlow etc. car parking and overflow in multi storey next door, £5 for 24 hours. Lovely restaurant, reasonably priced. Clean comfortable room with tea coffee facilities and bath. Wi-fi for small fee. Great breakfast buffet with free costa coffee. Would recommend

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Otter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    170
    66
    13
    11
See reviews for
201
122
26
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Overall great stay, room was tidy and clean. But the two things that let it down was the bed and the internet. Great location, right next to the city centre.

When ever you move around on the bed you would hear the springs in the mattress.

Secondly, we paid for the Internet for 24 hours ... and that was such a mistake. Everything kept lagging, took ages to load, generally really slow. Not worth the money.

Lastly, not much parking but at least they did have some parking available for their guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The first thing that struck me as a approached the hotel was it's location. The entrance is practically from the parking lot/garage. No garden, no nothing, but close to Sainsbury's and the city center. The second thing that struck me was the tiny lobby with self-service check-in kiosks. Haven't seen that before. The hotel is a 4 story building with clean, but a bit boring rooms. At least my room was very quiet (room 424). Almost no traffic noice.
Typical english breakfast. 30 minutes WLAN access for free.
Very cheap!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Arriving on an extremely wet day it was a relief to be met by friendly staff and to have a very good room. The hotel is new so that is a plus point. It is situated in a very good location - near to an undercover shopping centre and local amenities. The staff obliged by booking a cab for us in the evening and checking we were happy with our room etc.
The parking is a bit erratic but I think that is because the development is not yet complete.
As usual we were not disappointed with the Premier Inn and think they are ideal for short stays at such reasonable cost.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tetbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed on an overnight in a family room. Spotless room as always with Premier Inn. Parking is a bit limited but got in ok, however didn't see the sign on the way in saying to sort out the charge upon checking in. Realised the error later and went to reception to pay, only to be told 'you should have done that when you checked in!!!' Replied that maybe she should have checked when we arrived as a normal booking in request, only to be met with a 'humph'. She then said it was up to me whether I paid, so after checking whether the car would be clamped (no) I didn't bother due to the rudeness.
Think I chose the wrong dish at dinner, as it was obviously frozen food not cooked very well, although the rest of the family were fine with theirs. Hope it was just bad luck as breakfast the next day was excellent and redeemed the hotel a bit. Message to the waitress Maria, could you please cut out the Sybil Fawlty method of talking and just use your own voice please, as it sounds patronising and is really annoying!!
To summarise, not a great experience for a Premier Inn but for the cost you shouldnt expect too much. Could do with an incognito visit by management.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneH1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I'm used to staying in pretty good hotels but just needed a low cost stop over for a night. This place was really good - spotless room with everything I needed, friendly and helpful staff (I've never been brought an iron so quickly!), and cheap overnight parking. Location not exactly glamorous but it was perfect for what I needed. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJH747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed in High Wycombe as a base for trips to London and Harry Potter. The hotel is central to the well set up town centre. The room was large and spotless and the hotel efficiently run. Parking a bit of an issue.

Room Tip: Get there early to get one of the limited parking spaces
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 42RichardB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these High Wycombe hotels
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
0.5 mi away
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
#3 of 16 in High Wycombe
4.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#4 of 16 in High Wycombe
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
0.3 mi away
Abbey Lodge Hotel
Abbey Lodge Hotel
#8 of 16 in High Wycombe
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Kings Hotel
The Kings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stokenchurch
3.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
Address: Archway, High Wycombe HP13 5HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in High Wycombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the town centre, close to the Eden Shopping Centre and with great road and rail links into London ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing