We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect "bed for the night hotel"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in High Wycombe
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect "bed for the night hotel"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were visiting a friend in High Wycombe and were checking in very late - 11.30pm, for a one night stay. Parking is limited at the hotel (around 20+ spaces), but we were able to park. The greeting was friendly and we were helped to use the self check-in screens to get our key cards.
The bedrooms were large, as were the beds and the room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. The shower was very good too.

The breakfast choice was varied. We had opted for the Premier/Premium breakfast where you can have as much as you want. The hotel didn't appear full, so it was not a help yourself cooked breakfast, but we could have ordered as much as we wished. The bacon, sausage, poached egg, hash browns, beans and mushrooms were more than enough. My only small complaint would be that the tea bags were de-caff & I prefer a stronger tasting tea.

Will definitely use this hotel on my next visit to High Wycombe.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karin h, General Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at High Wycombe Central Premier Inn.
I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay as our guest. I hope that we can welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    184
    72
    15
    13
See reviews for
221
142
29
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

...this was a great stay for a budget hotel because; staff were on hand to greet and check in, the restaurant although we didn't need to use it, looked like somewhere I would choose to eat. The room was very satisfactory, clean and well equipped. I always find it difficult sleeping in hotels because of the quality of the bed and pillows but I slept through peacefully. Yep I would recommend this hotel, it made our stay easy and enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baby-blue-palm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karin h, General Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing High Wycombe Central Premier Inn for your recent stay and for the Perfect feedback.

I hope that you will be our guest again soon at Premier Inn and look forward in welcoming you again soon.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Location is excellent. Staff are friendly and efficient. Room and bathroom were clean, the shower was excellent. Breakfast is also quite good, and served up to 10:30 on weekdays and 11:00 on weekends. We stayed for 7 nights during the Chrismas season and were very satisfied wit our choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karin h, General Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for being our guest at High Wycombe Central Premier Inn during Christmas. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tredegar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the great quality of venue and staff service during our three night stay during the Christmas period.My partner is a post stroke survivor and we had not been able to travel and stay overnight for two years and the disabled facilities were outstanding and so were the staff in this regard.We can thoroughly recommend this unit and its staff for the above average service that they give to their customers.Nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: book early and state your requirements beforehand
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HDDVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karin h, General Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us at High Wycombe Central Premier Inn.I am delighted to hear that our team at High Wycombe Central made sure that you had a great stay. I am also happy to hear that our accesible rooms catered to your needs. I will pass on your comments to our team.
I look forward in welcoming you back again at High Wycombe Central Premier Inn soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

I was really quite surprised with the service I received at the Premier Inn. My fiancée and I booked a night to get away from it all for our anniversary. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable, and the Premier breakfast buffet was excellent (definitely worth paying the extra for!). The bath was good decent sized as was the bed. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaclarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karin h, General Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest


Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay at High Wycombe Central Premier Inn. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward in welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondújar, Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

stayed recently, and thought that the hotel was very good. Very well priced and also with a very convenient location for the surrounding area and also the train station for London. Everything within town is walking distance.
The room was a good size (double) and the hotel facilities good

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuyW118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karin h, General Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for being our Guest at High Wycombe Central Premier Inn recently. I am glad you enjoyed our convenient location and found your stay enjoyable.
I lokk forward in welcoming you back again to High Wycombe Premier Inn again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I managed to get a double room here for the ridiculously cheap price of £20.00 in November. On arrival the check-in staff were fantastic and very helpful. Everything I requested was literally with me no longer then ten minutes later (extra towels etc). The duty manager Afshan Penaiz was a credit to the hotel and her team of staff were brilliant, Thank you so much for a very plesant stay and I would definatley come again. Even if I were paying a bit more then the local travelodge I would still opt for my stay to be here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paxpenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karin h, General Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay at High Wycombe Central Premier Inn. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our Premier offers which is great value for money. I am delighted that a member of our team was able to make your visit even better and I will pass on your feedback to Afshan .

I hope we are able to welcome you back to High Wycombe Central Premier Inn again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Wycombe
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#4 of 15 in High Wycombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rye Court Hotel
Rye Court Hotel
#8 of 15 in High Wycombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.2 mi away
Abbey Lodge Hotel
Abbey Lodge Hotel
#10 of 15 in High Wycombe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
Address: Archway, High Wycombe HP13 5HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in High Wycombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the town centre, close to the Eden Shopping Centre and with great road and rail links into London ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing