We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Certificate of Excellence
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“first class hotel”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here four nights before going to a so called posh hotel five miles away for a large do, the premier inn was by far quieter and cleaner and the food was better the staff more friendlier than this so called posh hotel i can not give this premier hotel high enough praise it was exellent and the car parking was no trouble at all as the disabled parking is very close to the reception door nothing was to much trouble for the staff our stay here was brilliant

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karin h, General Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest

I am delighted to hear of the recent feedback on you stay at High Wycombe Central Premier Inn and that you found us first class. The team endeavour to ensure our customer service levels always meet our guest expectations and ensure you have a home from home experience.
We look forward in welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    193
    75
    18
    14
See reviews for
226
150
29
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in 2 rooms with 3 children. This is a great hotel for the price. Free breakfast for kids and the staff were always very helpful. The rooms and hotel was very clean and fresh. Parking can be a bit of an issue but for £29 per night an additional £5 in the multi storey is not a big issue.

Room Tip: 4th floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWilsonClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karin h, General Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent comments about your stay at High Wycombe Central Premier Inn and that you found our Premier offer rates value for money. I hope that you and your children had a great stay and delighted that you took advantage of our free breakfast for the children we offer at Premier Inn .
Thank you for being our guest and we look forward in welcoming you back at High wycombe Central again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Upon Hull
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed at the Premier Inn High Wycombe Central for one night whilst visiting family. The hotel is lovely and spotlessly clean - all staff were very good and attentive. Breakfast was great - plenty to eat and a reasonable price.

Our room was very nice and beds extremely comfortable - again the room was lovely and clean.

The only minor point, which I feel lets this hotel down, is the car parking as there is non. We had to park our car in the multi-storey car park opposite the hotel which we had to pay for. For this reason I probably wouldn't stay here again - which is a real shame, as the hotel, as I said is great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne1964_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karin h, General Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent comments on your stay with us at High Wycombe Central Premier Inn. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us but that you experienced and issue with car parking.
At High Wycombe Central we try and direct all guests to the multi storey car park, which has more than enough spaces to cater for all our guests. Due to the limited spaces we do have We always allow our guests to use this space as a drop of zone, where you can check in and settle into your room before moving the car to the available spaces in the multi storey car park adjacent to the hotel.
The land around the hotel is owned by the local council so therefore makes it impossible for us to cater for all our guests in the limited spaces available. I do hope that this does not deter you from being our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and i had travelled from Cardiff to Dulwich for a family funeral. We were on the road at 8.45am. At 4.30pm we left Dulwich to get back to our babysitter in Cardiff hopefully about 7.30ish. At 8.30 we had only got as far as Richmond when our car broke down. we managed to get it back on the road, got onto the M4 and broke down just before High Wycombe. after waiting hours calling&joining AA and then waiting in the cold, dark, noisy roadside woodland in heels that killed we finally got picked up and towed and told we couldn't go further than the "safe place" we'd been dropped to, which was a petrol station. After some panic about sleeping in the car and making sure our son was looked after for the night, our mechanic kindly took us to the Premier Inn. It was a GODSEND! it was midnight and we were desperate for comfort and sleep. I wish i can remember the name of the girl on reception, she was brilliant. SO helpful and very friendly. The hotel is modern, clean and comfortable. it's not 5 star but it's waaaay better than some expensive so-called higher end places. I was so grateful there was shower gel and fluffy towels! The breakfast was gorgeous and again better than lots of places i have stayed at which have charged far more. Oh and i can remember the name of the girl at breakfast who was especially lovely (but they all were) Emma. I would DEFINITELY stay in a Premier Inn again. And i am mega fussy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessHelicopter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karin h, General Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay with us at High Wycombe Central Premier Inn. I am sorry to hear about the circumstances of your night but am delighted that your unfortunate turn of events meant you were able to be our guest and we were able to welcome you and ensure you had a great night sleep. I have passed on your comments to the team and especially to Emma during breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you again as our guest soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We recently stayed at the Premier inn at high Wycombe central for one night. The staff were excellent, they were friendly, helpful and very informative. The breakfast food was fresh and there was plenty of choices with vegetarian options available. Our rooms were all fresh and clean. They looked exactly as they do in the tv advert with Lenny Henry. We all agreed we would stay there again. nearby are shops with plenty of restaurants if like we did you want to eat out. Overall our stay was pleasant and the beds and pillows were very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karin h, General Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for being our guest and for the lovely feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that the team looked after you and of course will pass this information on to the High Wycombe Central team.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in a £29 room, 2 adults and 2 children, and added breakfast for the four of us for an extra £16.50, while on a trip to legoland. I was slightly apprehensive before going as I thought the low price would match the quality. However, as soon as we arrived the staff were really friendly and more than helpful. The room was spotlessly clean and well equipped with everything you need for an overnight stay. It was within 2-3 min walking distance of restaurants, bowling, shopping etc. Free parking was provided- contrary to info on website! Buffet breakfast was great with a variety of different types of breakfast and drinks - and kids ate free!!
Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel and would definately go back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miasmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karin h, General Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for the fantastic feedback on your recent stay at High Wycombe Central Premier Inn. I am delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you will visit us again in the future. As my team read all the comments I am sure they would like me to say thank you on their behalf.
We look forward in welcoming you back again very soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

great stay ,young and very keen staff ,the only down side for this hotel is the limited car park space .This needs to be addressed by senior Premier Inn people , using the multi storey could prove to be expensive ( and a little confusing)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarkinB54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karin h, General Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent comments on your stay with us at High Wycombe Central Premier Inn.
We have limited car parking spaces at High Wycombe Central which we tend to use as a drop off point so our guests can check in and settle into their room. As you are aware we only have 25 spaces , the hotel has 120 rooms therefore it is impossible to offer car parking facilities.
The land around the hotel is leased by another company waiting to build, so is out of our control.
Our team will direct you to the multi storey car park and advise you on the tariffs at check in. I hope this has answered your feedback.
We look forward on welcoming you back to High Wycombe Central soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Wycombe
0.1 mi away
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
#3 of 14 in High Wycombe
390 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#6 of 14 in High Wycombe
71 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rye Court Hotel
Rye Court Hotel
#7 of 14 in High Wycombe
14 reviews
0.2 mi away
Abbey Lodge Hotel
Abbey Lodge Hotel
#9 of 14 in High Wycombe
164 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
Address: Archway, High Wycombe HP13 5HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the town centre, close to the Eden Shopping Centre and with great road and rail links into London ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing