We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lush new hotel in the centre of High Wycombe!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We pre-booked our rooms in the recently opened hotel via the Premier Inn website.

As the place is brand spanking new, everything is clean and fresh.

Signage to hotel is non-existent at present.

Limited parking (chargeable) available at present - also available at nearby Sainsbury's.

Staff very helpful.

Loads of places to eat and shop locally.

Stayed here to access nearby theme parks: Chessington, Thorpe Park and Lego Land.

Free wifi for 30 mins or £3 for 24hrs

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwanseaSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karin h, Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at High Wycombe Premier Inn. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will pass on your comments to the team. We are currently working on getting better signage with the local council to make it easier for our guests to find us.
The team are more than happy to direct any of our guests should they wish more information.
We look forward in welcoming you back to High Wycombe Central in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (735)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

712 - 718 of 735 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2012

Staff were very helpful, nice clean room, only problem... Fire alarm went off at 01.55 and only stopped around 02.35 apparently there was a fault on the system so we were allowed back to our rooms. Not that we could sleep. Parking is very limited, you'll likely have to pay to use sainsburys car park

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marshymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karin h, Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Premier Inn High Wycombe Central. I would like to apologise for the prolonged fire alarm activation.
The alarm is there to ensure the safety of all our guests, however it was unfortunate that we had a fault on our panel that evening. All fire and safety checks were carried out and we quickly established there was no fire and had to call an engineer out.
I hope this does not deter you from visiting us again and look forward in welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

went to this hotel and must say was impressed with the hotel.I was passing though early hours of the morning and the night receptionist (Caroline) was so helpful and booked me straight into a room and was so friendly in fact all the staff were friendly and helpful.Breakfast was great all hot and tasted nice.if i ever pass though again i will definitely coming back.thank you high Wycombe central for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karin h, Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at High Wycombe Central Premier Inn and was happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
I will pass on your comments to the team with reference to your experience with us, as we try to ensure a warm welcome from the time you arrive.

We look forward in welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Adelia R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank walter1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
Thank Maurizio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Gunvor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Wycombe
0.1 mi away
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
#4 of 14 in High Wycombe
458 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
0.2 mi away
Abbey Lodge Hotel
Abbey Lodge Hotel
#10 of 14 in High Wycombe
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#5 of 14 in High Wycombe
85 reviews
1 mi away
Rye Court Hotel
Rye Court Hotel
#7 of 14 in High Wycombe
24 reviews
4.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Marlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel

Address: Archway, High Wycombe HP13 5HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Price Range: $64 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the town centre, close to the Eden Shopping Centre and with great road and rail links into London ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing