We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good budget hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Abbey Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Abbey Lodge Hotel
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in High Wycombe
Billingshurst, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Lovely old building, decent room. Very clean all you need. Clean ensuite bathroom. Flat screen tv and free wireless. Breakfast is choice of English, cereals or toast, or ask for other. This is a decent honest hotel offering a great service at a low cost. A bit of character and much better IMHO than a plastic chain hotel of the travelogue variety. Great central location 5-10 mins from station and town centre.

Room Tip: Great central location 5-10mins walk the the town centre. But on a back street so traffic noise not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonPag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    57
    43
    16
    21
See reviews for
20
34
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

A solid little hotel very handy to the town centre. We were travelling south to watch a match at Twickenham, this is a good location outside of London but conveniently close to it. A good breakfast and attentive receptionist made our stay.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms were nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 42RichardB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Rooms, furniture and cutlery were filthy. Dust and cobwebs everywhere. Dressing table chair was a broken old office chair that was so stained I didn't even want to sit my case on it, let alone my backside!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank headbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these High Wycombe hotels

Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

On Friday night I was camping outside and froze (-1 degree C at 6am) so made a last-minute decision to go to a hotel the next night. I was extremely pleased with what I found, which was warm and cosy and had everything one could ask for - and Wifi as well as free parking. I needed to leave at 8am (this was Sunday) and breakfast didn't officially start until 8am but they opened the restaurant early especially for me. Only slight niggles were that there was a hole that had been made by a previous guest in one of the door panels in the bathroom, and that the carpet had some minor stains - but everything in the room was quite clean enough for me.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alpujarra2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
148 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The hotel I wanted to stay at was fully booked, so decided to try the Abbey Lodge.
Rooms are not too bad - they have seen a lot of use. There are a lot of workmen who are here during the week, so are quite noisy when they leave to go to work between 6am-7am.
Breakfast was hearty, and not so many healthy options (think it caters more to the workmen)..
Receptionist was very helpful and kind.

Room Tip: Ask for a quite room - if you are along a corridor ask to be moved, it will be noisy very early in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zumayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hotel is in a very good location; no more than 5 minutes walk from the town centre and the train station.

All the staff we encountered were friendly and polite.

The room was clean except for the extractor vent in the bathroom being very dusty and the shower curtain needing replacing. The floorboards are VERY creaky.

The cooked breakfast was good, but missing the sausages.

We will definitely stay here again as overall it is a very good value for money hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jczil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Well located hotel with free parking and free wi-fi, all at a reasonable cost. I have stayed there almost every week for over a year and have been constantly impressed with how friendly and helpful the reception team are. Although the town is just a few minutes walk away, it is far enough away not to be bothered by its noise at night. The price, location and facilities make the hotel ideal for business stays.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Wycombe
0.8 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#4 of 15 in High Wycombe
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
0.9 mi away
Rye Court Hotel
Rye Court Hotel
#8 of 15 in High Wycombe
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
6.1 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
1.1 mi away
Clifton Lodge Hotel
Clifton Lodge Hotel
#12 of 15 in High Wycombe
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Lodge Hotel

Property: Abbey Lodge Hotel
Address: 17 Priory Road, High Wycombe HP13 6SL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in High Wycombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Abbey Lodge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Abbey Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Hotel High Wycombe
Abbey Lodge Hotel High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing