We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overcharged!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wagamama - High Wycombe

Wagamama - High Wycombe
Ranked #52 of 211 Restaurants in High Wycombe
Price range: $15 - $31
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Overcharged!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We have visited this restaurant many times. Food is good, quite reasonably priced, but drinks very expensive. I've always felt it is like an expensive fast food place, as order arrives quickly and you're not allowed to hang around long before being rushed out of the door. On our last visit we were given a hand written bill, not itemised, just giving the total amount. The waitress stood there waiting for payment. My husband paid cash and gave her a large tip. It was only later we realised we had been overcharged £12. As he didn't keep the receipt and we paid cash, there was little we could do to recover the money. I think they need to be careful the waitressing staff they employ are honest and trustworthy. I assume they are paid minimum wage and maybe this is how this particular waitress 'tops up' her salary. Be warned!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaz502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    54
    33
    18
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fresh fresh fresh....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Excellent freshly cooked food. Not your average noodle bar. Bit noisy but altogether a pleasant first experience. Friendly staff to guide you through the menu. Drinks are expensive... food prices average. Most enjoyable.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank veekayhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fast but OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Very quick way to eat if that's what you enjoy. A little bit expensive, but it is a chain restaurant. Lots of choice and loads of extras and they explain what each of the dishes are. Helpful and friendly staff but it does feel a bit like you're being rushed along. Food is cooked and quick. Went on a Sunday lunch and it wasn't busy when we went in but was queuing out the door whilst we were eating.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amanda_wolfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albrighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fast and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

A typical Wagamamas restaurant , I have eaten in several and the lay out are all very much the same, long tables and bench seating but the food is cooked to order and comes out to you as it's cooked. Good food reasonable prices

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food but very rushed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Enjoyed the food, the service was fast, but not a place for a leisurely meal. Very noisy. Reasonable prices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeGargery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wagamama - High Wycombe also viewed

High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
 
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Wagamama - High Wycombe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing