We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveler rating
153
242
154
66
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
242
154
66
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn lewistgi fridaysmars barfrankie and bennystrouser pressconvenient locationroom ratebreakfast was excellentbusiness tripplenty of parkingstayed one nightbar and restaurantevening mealdouble bedgood nights sleepan overnight stayself service
Filter
Updating list...
630 - 635 of 653 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2005

We were really pleasantly surprised by the quality of accomodation, having not been to a Holiday Inn for years, we thought it would be pretty basic.
However all areas of the hotel were spotlessly clean, parking was very easy and there was a good ambience and quality to the place.
Unfortunately although first impressions were very good, it was disappointing to be kept waiting by a surley receptionist for about 10 minutes, before we could check in.
Unfortunately they only seem to have one member of staff on reception, and their computer seems very slow, which caused delays in both checking in and out.

The room was lovely, with everything you needed, and room service was prompt and very tasty.

They were also very helpful with organising us a taxi firm, and breakfast the next day was plentiful and delicious.

The main reason for a lower rating though is that we were overcharged by £30 on the room bill, which I had booked through Lastminute at £51, but which we were charged £80 for. Luckily I still have email confirmation and am in the process of sending a copy to the hotel for a credit on my account, however who needs the hassle!?

Shame-nice hotel, good food and well-located, but over-charging, slow computer systems causing delays and initial difficulty even getting service, have to weigh it down.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank hrpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2005

A large Holiday Inn right on Junction 4 of the M40. Although it is on the roundabout above the junction the entrance is easily missed as it is up a narrow turning just before a multi screen cinema. The rooms were light and presentable. However, my first impressions were not good as the 2 tea spoons in my room were stuck together where they had not been cleaned properly. The reception and lounge area was always busy. There was a large choice for the cooked breakfast buffet, but this was spoilt as on both days I had to remind staff for my pot of tea.
When I returned in the evening one day the Aston Villa coach was outside the main entrance as they had played Wycombe Wanderers during the day.

  • Stayed: September 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mr_Cellophane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2005

I stayed here on a recent business trip. The location is good for drivers / commuters to High Wycombe but aside from that it's fairly remote, though there is a cinema and restaurant beside it. It's a £5 taxi journey into High Wycombe itself, about a 5-10 minute journey depending on traffic.
The hotel itself is fairly functional. It is clearly targetted towards business people / people in transit and doesn't offer much for the leisure traveller.

My room was nicely decorated, clean and airy. The bed was comfortable and the climate controls were easy to operate. The bathroom was also adequate and clean and I have no complaints about the room in general. I did get charged by a faulty 'movies on demand' service but this was voided by the receptionist without problem.
Overall this hotel fulfils its role but the lack of leisure facilities of any kind takes away from the guest experience. The pricing of the rooms suits a business traveller on expenses, but I would think twice if I was to stay there on leisure and would only choose it if I was restricted to staying in the local area.

  • Stayed: April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank karljhamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn H, Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews