We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop over hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Chichester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stop over hotel”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

On my way back from business in Birmingham, I tried this Holiday Inn hotel as a stop over for my meetings in London on the next day.

Good receptionist, comfortable beds and quiet.

What more could you ask from a hotel near to a motorway junction.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank andrewtmarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Innn, General Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your review from your recent experience at Holiday Inn High Wycombe. The hotel is in a fantastic location just off the M40, which makes getting to London, Birmingham, Oxford really easy. I am glad the hotel met your expectations and I hope we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    206
    135
    58
    22
See reviews for
85
174
41
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We booked here for a stop over on the way to legoland and was very happy with the standard of the room, location and breakfast.

Having been driving most of the day, we arrived after 11pm to a lovely receptionist, who got us checked in with no issues and gave all required information.

Slept great, didn't walk up till my alarm went off the following morning.

Breakfast was self service but was very hot with lots of choice.

I would stay here again for any trips to london now. Thanks :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlottes-mammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Innn, General Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
The hotel is in a fantastic location not just for visiting Legoland but great for London which is only a short drive away either by car or train. I will pass on your thanks to the Reception team as it is very important to get Guests checked-in quickly, efficiently and with a smile, especially after a long journey.

Look forward to seeing you soon.

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night attending a party at nearby friends'. We got a very good rate, having booked well in advance.

The hotel is very conveniently placed, close to the town and the M40 but, nevertheless, in quiet surroundings. We found the hotel, clean, light and airy, with pleasant helpful staff. The room was basic, comfortable, and perfectly adequately equipped and quite clean. We did not try the restaurant or any other facilities.

Perfectly happy with this Holiday Inn and would have no concerns at all about returning to it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardMer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Innn, General Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for staying at High Wycombe. I hope you enjoyed your party that you attended locally? I will pass on your comments to the Team and I hope that next time you stay with us, that you do try the Restaurant.

Look forward to your next stay

Kind regards

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baildon
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here rather than at Heathrow, turned out cheaper to stay here and use Purple Parking than hotel with free parking and pay transfers at heathrow. An above average Holiday Inn with a nice room and a good meal in restaurant although took me 3 tries to get a bottle of wine as otheres sold out. Good buffet breakfast. Hotel has a large car park and there is a cinema, Asda and John Lewis if you have time to spare

Room Tip: There is no lift so ask for a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank briangBaildon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Innn, General Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you briangBaildon for competing a review on Tripadvisor from your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn. I hope that you had a great holiday? I was sorry to read that we had sold out of some of the wines during your stay, however I hope that the Team recommended a suitable one in its place. Our Award Winning Holiday Inn Breakfast seems to be a big hit with everybody, hope you had a try of the pancakes? Not only is there Asda, John Lewis, Empire cinema within walking distance, a 5 minute drive in taxi or car you can be at the Eden Centre in High Wycombe or if you want something more quaint you should visit Marlow on Thames.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very clean and surprisingly quiet hotel, considering its location on a very busy roundabout just off the motorway. Rooms were a decent size & breakfasts were good. Staff and service were good.
It is a bit too far to walk into High Wycombe so a taxi is required. There's not a great deal by the way of amenities but overall, an enjoyable few days stay.

Room Tip: My room was at the back and I found it very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireMog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Innn, General Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear CheshireMog, thank you for choosing to stay at High Wycombe. I am glad that you had a great stay. Most Guests staying with us are always surprised how quiet the hotel is and if you area light sleeper would always recommend for you to pre telephone and ask for one of our Courtyard bedrooms.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon to Holiday Inn.

Kind regards

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stay here in May, so booked again for a meeting with some colleagues,stay over and dinner.
What can I, it was as good! - Staff were friendly and efficient on checkin. Bedroom was perfect size & immaculately clean. Had a short meeting in the lobby area with the team and then went through for dinner in their restaurant. We were well looked after by two members of staff Peter & Anna and the food was excellent and what great value. I would recommend this hotel to my to family, friends and colleagues
Well done Holiday inn

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dez d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIElena, Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Dez D,

Thank you for your outstanding review.

I will ensure Anna and Peter get rewarded for their great work.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn High Wycombe.

Kind regards,

Elena Corbioli
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Only stayed one night. Walked up from the station. Don't recommend that for those with lots of luggage or a weak heart. Its walkable but takes about 30-40 mins and is up hill all the way :-)
Its out of the town center so not great if you are wanting to peruse the shops.
Nice place though. Quiet considering its by busy roads.
All very nice and clean, good bathrooms and room size. Friendly and efficient staff. Didn't like the service charge on my food though at the bar :-(
£4.20 for a pint of stella is normal. Bar food bit limited for veggies.
Breakfast, again limited but they do go some way to making up for the lack of veggie option with the Holiday Inn pancake machine! No one ever seems to use these but they are quite nice. Thick little pancakes like scotch ones but larger. PRess the button and watch the black bar move from the S to the F and out flops your pancake. Try it, they taste nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NathanBroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIElena, Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear NathanBroon,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to see that you have found the team to be friendly and efficient.

Regarding the journey from the station to the hotel, I would like to you, for future reference, that there is a bus going from the station. The journey takes about 5/10 minutes.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Wycombe
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
1.4 mi away
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
#3 of 14 in High Wycombe
403 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#6 of 14 in High Wycombe
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
6.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
1.8 mi away
Rye Court Hotel
Rye Court Hotel
#5 of 14 in High Wycombe
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4

Property: Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
Address: Handy Cross, High Wycombe HP11 1TL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40 Jct4 Hotel is ideally located close to M40 with easy links to the M25 and M4, the hotel offers Free Parking with the Park and Ride a short distance away, taking you through Cressex Business Park and into the heart of High Wycombe. The hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travelers including Kids Stay and Eat Free*Facilities include 112 fully air-conditioned bedrooms, WiFi, High Speed Internet Access. State-of-the-art Academy Conference and Banqueting facilities (up to 200 people). The Open Lobby and bar offer tempting dishes from around the world including the award winning Holiday Inn breakfast. The newly extended business lounge offers 124 seats in comfortable surroundings, perfect for informal business meetings, interviews or just meeting with friends where we proudly serve Starbucks and light snacks all day along with free Wi-Fi . Accessible bedrooms with low level bed and specially adapted bathroom facilities. Family and interconnecting rooms available. The hotel is ideal for families with local attractions like Legoland Windsor, Hellfire Caves West Wycombe, Windsor Castle, Swan Theatre, Bekonscot Model Village, Henley Regatta, Bicester Village as well as historic areas such as Marlow and Oxford within easy driving distance. 15 minutes by train direct to Wembley Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn High Wycombe m40, Jct.4 Hotel High Wycombe
High Wycombe Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4 Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing