We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We spent a night here on a rugby 'tour' of Adams Park and Twickenham last week-end. We were pleasantly surprised on arrival and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. For rugby fans, an added bonus was the free Park and Ride right across the road which brought us to Adams Park. The hotel was very comfortable, the rate very good, the staff friendly and efficient and the breakfast deserves the award: delicious; varied and plentiful. Thanks to all for making our stay so pleasant, we would definitely return. And, as an added bonus, our team won!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colettecrossey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Innn, General Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad that you had a great stay with us and that our new breakfast continues to be a big hit. I will pass your thanks onto the hotel Team.

Kind regards

Mark Langham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 573 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for just one night on a visit to the rugby ground, the hotel is located very conveinetly next to the M40, and is attached to a cinema complex with a Frankie and Benny’s which I would avoid, however the staff were very friendly and the room rate was amazing and included breakfast.
We had an executive room which was the same as all the others except for bigger TV, safe and a few other extras, not convinced it was worth the extra.
As with all Holiday Inns you get choices of pillows with an amply stocked tea coffee, and bathroom products, yes the hotel could maybe do with a bit of an update, but it did not stop us enjoying our stay.
The room is a good size and the bed was comfortable
This hotel was also one of the few who recognise Priority Club members hallelujah.
It also has its own Starbucks at the bar which is a nice touch, the breakfast is very good, possibly one of the best for Holiday Inn, not quite convinced about the pancake machine it was a bit tiny.
Overall a good hotel and would recommend

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prs54fmpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Innn, General Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at the Hotel. I hope you enjoyed the game at Adams Park, I believe that London Wasps lost. I have shared your great feedback with the Team. I see that you are not a fan of the new pancake machine for breakfast, I hope you tried them any way as they taste great.

I look forward to your next stay at High Wycombe

Thanks

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Myself and my other half stayed here on the 6th April as we were attending a wedding nearby.

The hotel itself is right next to the M40 but I could not hear any traffic or noise from my room and there were large sliding wooden panels/doors to create a full black out in the room.

The room itself although not very big did the job perfectly well. It was very clean and comfy and had everything we needed.

The reception staff were very friendly as were all the other staff. I cannot comment on the breakfast as due to my fuzzy head I could not stomach it!

Overall a very good location for anywhere in Bucks and easy to get into Central London with it being only 20 odd miles away straight down the M40.

would reccoment this place to others and will return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikeyr1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Innn, General Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

It was great to read your comments about your recent stay with us and I have passed these onto the Hotel Team. It was a shame that you did not feel up to taking breakfast, may be next time.

Look forward to your next visit.

Many thanks

Mark Langham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and had a pleasant time. The breakfast was extensive and one if the better spreads I have experienced at chain hotels. The staff were very welcoming. The room was basic and clean and provided a relaxing environment.

1  Thank PJKBuck
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Holiday_Innn, General Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. It was great to read how fantastic the breakfast experience was. Holiday Inn has won another award for the breakfast which now includes a very popular pancake machine that both children and adults love.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Hotel.

Kind regards

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed here after attending a wedding at an expensive venue in the Marlow area. It was my second stay at a Holiday Inn chain within a month and this was a good and well-maintained property. I arrived shortly before ten in the evening and found that my late-arrival notification was duly on the computer and therefore check-in was friendly and easy. Although it was quite a distance to my room I was pleased to be thus located, overlooking a quadrangle and well away from any source of noise. I noticed that my window was open when I arrived to air the room and was surprised to find the grab rail on the window to be sticky to the touch because everything else about the place was clean and pleasant. There were good quality toiletries and complimentary nick-nacks in the bathroom, a well stocked beverage tray and the breakfast next morning had a wide range of cooked choices including a choice of eggs, mushrooms, hash-browns, bacon etc. Also a deliciously fresh fruit salad. The breakfast area was clean and well serviced.

The card to access my room took a little getting used to because it seemed to faulter in allowing access but the whole place gave a sense of cleanliness and security.

Good; worth every penny.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dubris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Innn, General Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Dubris, thank you for taking the time in completing a review from your recent stay at High Wycombe. It was great to read how well we looked after you along with the fantastic comments about the cleanliness and security of the Hotel.
I am looking into the window being left open upon arrival as this should never be the case along with the window bar.
You are right about breakfast it is very good. Holiday Inn have won an award for our great breakfast along with a recent launch of updating the complete offer which includes pancake machine which is going down very well with the children. (and adults)

Thank you once again for your views and I do hope that we have the pleasure of hosting your next stay when you are in the area.

Kind regards

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

On arrival we were checked in by receptionist monika, she was not very welcoming, not once did she even look at us, never give us any information about our stay, all she asked was would i like a paper and when that was deliverd it was not the one i asked for. Anyway apart from that we had a pleasant stay with all other staff being very friendly. We had booked dinner bed and breakfast via the hotel, the food and service was excellent. The room was a bit small but spotless. I would recommend to stay here! the location was also good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holliemitzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Innn, General Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear holliemitzy, thank you for your feedback. I was sorry to read that your check-in experience with Monika was not very welcoming, I have asked the Front Office Manager to feedback directly your points to her. I am glad that the rest of your stay was great and that you found the Hotel very clean and the Team very friendly.

I look forward to your next stay with us.

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The Holiday Inn is very handy for any business activities around the High Wycombe area as it's just off the M40 and has easy access to a number of restaurants and shops such as Asda and John Lewis.
Its clean, functional with friendly staff and a decent sized car park.
The beds are a little hard but you do get the choice of pillow type.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kidslittledisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Innn, General Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay here at this High Wycombe Hotel. I will pass on your comments to the Hotel team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards.

Mark Langham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Wycombe
1.4 mi away
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
#4 of 14 in High Wycombe
442 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#5 of 14 in High Wycombe
83 reviews
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Marlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Kings Hotel
The Kings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stokenchurch
498 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rye Court Hotel
Rye Court Hotel
#7 of 14 in High Wycombe
22 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4

Address: Handy Cross, High Wycombe HP11 1TL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Price Range: $76 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40 Jct4 Hotel is ideally located close to M40 with easy links to the M25 and M4, the hotel offers Free Parking with the Park and Ride a short distance away, taking you through Cressex Business Park and into the heart of High Wycombe. The hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travelers including Kids Stay and Eat Free*Facilities include 112 fully air-conditioned bedrooms, WiFi, High Speed Internet Access. State-of-the-art Academy Conference and Banqueting facilities (up to 200 people). The Open Lobby and bar offer tempting dishes from around the world including the award winning Holiday Inn breakfast. The newly extended business lounge offers 124 seats in comfortable surroundings, perfect for informal business meetings, interviews or just meeting with friends where we proudly serve Starbucks and light snacks all day along with free Wi-Fi . Accessible bedrooms with low level bed and specially adapted bathroom facilities. Family and interconnecting rooms available. The hotel is ideal for families with local attractions like Legoland Windsor, Hellfire Caves West Wycombe, Windsor Castle, Swan Theatre, Bekonscot Model Village, Henley Regatta, Bicester Village as well as historic areas such as Marlow and Oxford within easy driving distance. 15 minutes by train direct to Wembley Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn High Wycombe m40, Jct.4 Hotel High Wycombe
High Wycombe Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4 Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing