We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay business hotel for the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in High Wycombe
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
248 reviews
214 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Okay business hotel for the area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

I have been here many times now. The hotel is fine, the rooms are a bit old and the conditioning does not work properly, but it is an okay stay. Very close to the highway and to the business offices in High Wycombe. The evenings are a bit boring, nothing around a part a cinema and two restaurants. Better to eat in the hotel. No gym and not so nice running paths outside. But in the end, it works for a business trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandr078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Alessandro74,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.
I am glad you found the hotel location to be convenient for business.
I have passed your comments regarding the air conditioning system to our Maintenance Manager for him to address it.
Thank you, once again, for you comments.
Kind regards,
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    202
    131
    55
    21
See reviews for
84
168
41
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alderley Edge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

My advice is no, don't stay.

Pleasant enough communical areas but poorly organised. Terrible Internet and PC business centre, three morning, three no morning call"

All residents in the bar for breakfast as "we have a coach party coming in" so breakfast dining on lounge chairs almost in lobby! Mix up with bar bill, 3 of us left restaurant without desert as we had waited 30 mins and everywhere else was being set up for th efollowing days breakfast service, wine with dinner.

Woken before 5 am with gardening service 'strimming' grass outside windows, need I say more, I could but simply cannot be bothered too the chain doesn't deserve the attention.

Room Tip: Go to a Marlow hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveCheshire100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear DaveCheshire100,
I am very disappointed to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations. The team has passed your comments to me on the day of your departure and I have been trying to contact you directly to apologise for the shortfalls, unfortuantely without any success.
I would be grateful if you could contact me in order to provide further details of your experience with us. This will enable us to address any issues with the specific departments.
I sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn High Wycombe.
Yours sincerely,
Elena Corbioli
Operations Manager
email: elena.corbioli@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these High Wycombe hotels

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

The hotel is a standard inn with all its benefits - good service, food and staff. The room I had was very small and the noise was the M40 could be a pain. The staff were very good as they had to handle a woman who sent three meals back for no real reason, it added to the entertainment. Having said the rooms were small they were well appointed and clean

Room Tip: Get one away from the M40
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CardiffBob14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing to read that you were dissatisfied with the size of your room during your stay with us. On the other hand I am very happy that you found the team friendly and helpful.
I hope I will have the opportunity to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards,
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed here with my daughter for one night ona National Holidays trip to London & Harry Potter Studio Tour.

The hotel is very nice as were the staff. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
The evening meal we had there was a shambles as there we two coach parties in at the same time. Food ran out and guests were queuing up and only receiving luke warm food, many guests lost their temper, this was very poorly managed. But the buffet breakfast was excellent in every respect, so the question has to be asked how can they get the evening meal so wrong.

Neat to a busy road but the window sound proofing worked very well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank countercomedian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Countercomedian,
Thank you for your time. Please accept my apologies for the delay in getting the food at dinner time, as you mentioned both group came at the same time, however we should have managed it better without affecting your experience. I hope that this will not deter you from returning to us the next time you require accommodation in the High Wycombe area.
Kind regards,
Elena C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed as part of a coach trip and we found the hotel to be welcoming and exceptionally clean. Check in was fast and we were soon in our room. We had a good sized twin room with large flat screen tv, trouser press, hairdryer , mini fridge and tea coffee facilities. We had a choice of pillows which was greatly appreciated. The bathroom had a heated towel rail ,plenty of fluffy towels, toiletries and a bath with a massaging/power shower.
We had a buffet style evening meal I particularly loved the salmon selection and the fact that iced water was available on the tables. We found the drinks at the bar very reasonably priced,
Nearby was a cinema complex so we went out to see a film,
We had a fantastic nights sleep the hotel was quiet, warm and so comfortable and loads of hot water.
At breakfast we were instantly poured coffee (the American way) and we loved the choice available from cereal, different fruits/yoghurts , continental cheeses hams etc to the more traditional British fry up. The food tasted very good and was well presented.
All staff were smart, polite and helpful and we cant wait to return later in the year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leedsFrancesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Francesca,
It is always a pleasure to read such positive reviews as yours. Knowing that you are so satisfied with the service you receive from us is great motivation for our team to continue to strive for excellence. I sincerely thank you for your time and comments, and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards,
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed for 1 night, Sunday night Jubilee weekend and it wasn't a pleasant experience. We wanted to buy a bottle of water at the bar and the lady said we had to pay at the reception. So we go to pay at the reception and because we had already paid cash for the room, the receptionist said we couldn't pay there and had to go back and pay at the bar cash. The bar attendant is not allowed to take payments, so we tell them to take the £5 something off a card but the receptionist refused to take any payments off us we were tossed between reception and the bar just to pay for a drink. To make matters worse we didnt have any milk or sugar in the room, this as well they didnt seem to want to provide even when we offered to pay for it knowing it comes free. The receptionists had facial expressions clearly showing they were not bothered and didn't care . Finally after half an hour the bar attendant found a male employee who sold us the bottle of water. The rooms were freezing cold and no heating, no iron in the room which we didnt bother to ask for as we were tired of acting like beggers. We were meant to stay for three nights we ended staying for just the 1. I don't think its worth pay for an unpleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basii l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing your comments following your recent stay with us.
I was extremely disappointed to hear what you had to go through and I have already spoken to the Heads of Department concerned to get these matters addressed asap.
I sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Elena Corbioli
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

A Modern two story building in pleasant surroundings next door to the M40 and very convenient for London. Our room for two was clean and functional with double bed, cable TV and Internet if you paid for it. (Why isn't it FREE or included in the price?) Bath and shower with plenty of hot water.Trouser press for those who wear suits, but NO safe. These cost £20 at B & Q. Where do you leave your small valuables when out and the cleaners and others have access? If something goes missing then the staff come under suspicion. They could avoid this by supplying a simlple safe. Food very good and service excellent. Recommended. I do not know the price of the rooms as I was on an inclusive tour.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor near to reception and it was as quiet as the grave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIElena, Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the food and service to be excellent.
Regarding the safe, we currently have them only in our executive rooms, however we have arranged for safety deposit bags to be used to store items at reception. The bag will be sealed in the presence of the guest and a unique receipt will issued.
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Elena Corbioli
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Wycombe
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
1.6 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#4 of 15 in High Wycombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
6.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
1.8 mi away
Rye Court Hotel
Rye Court Hotel
#8 of 15 in High Wycombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4

Property: Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
Address: Handy Cross, High Wycombe HP11 1TL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in High Wycombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40 Jct4 Hotel is ideally located close to M40 with easy links to the M25 and M4, the hotel offers Free Parking with the Park and Ride a short distance away, taking you through Cressex Business Park and into the heart of High Wycombe. The hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travelers including Kids Stay and Eat Free*Facilities include 112 fully air-conditioned bedrooms, WiFi, High Speed Internet Access. State-of-the-art Academy Conference and Banqueting facilities (up to 200 people). The Open Lobby and bar offer tempting dishes from around the world including the award winning Holiday Inn breakfast. The newly extended business lounge offers 124 seats in comfortable surroundings, perfect for informal business meetings, interviews or just meeting with friends where we proudly serve Starbucks and light snacks all day along with free Wi-Fi . Accessible bedrooms with low level bed and specially adapted bathroom facilities. Family and interconnecting rooms available. The hotel is ideal for families with local attractions like Legoland Windsor, Hellfire Caves West Wycombe, Windsor Castle, Swan Theatre, Bekonscot Model Village, Henley Regatta, Bicester Village as well as historic areas such as Marlow and Oxford within easy driving distance. 15 minutes by train direct to Wembley Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn High Wycombe m40, Jct.4 Hotel High Wycombe
High Wycombe Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4 Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing