We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant, fantastic, amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Crown at Radnage
Ranked #1 of 19 High Wycombe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Brilliant, fantastic, amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

My partner and I came down to visit my kids, we have tried to find a great B&B for a while now, since our last B&B became far too overpriced for what they offered and we came upon this gem. On arrival we were impressed, the chalet styled rooms were fantastic the beds were fantastic, the wetroom was a gem. There was real milk and a sml fridge, real coffee. The breakfast was out of this world and nothing was too much trouble, great hosts, very welcoming. If you need a place to stay in this area, book, book, book

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragz_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    32
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
17
54
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

My partner and I visit the area four or five times a year and have struggled to find a decent place to stay our search is over. The crown is fantastic the rooms are housed in a block with every detail thought of lovely comfy bed wet room flat screen TV with freeview decent coffee machine with fresh milk an added bonus! The pub itself was also very welcoming good selection of cask beers and decent food at resonable prices the next time we stay we will be having dinner if the breakfast is anything to go by it was the best breakfast I have tasted the scrambled eggs were divine if your looking for a decent place to stay with good faciltys and a warm friendy welcome you will not go wrong here!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

The Crown is a great little pub - I wish I'd found it sooner! I visited the other week with some friends and was delighted by how friendly and welcoming everyone was. There's a good range of beers and spirits on offer but the real highlight for me was the food. The best Scotch Eggs I've ever had, homemade using their own fresh eggs. Home cured salmon, homemade burgers, homemade pâté - you see a theme here! They even managed to rustle up some gluten free bread for someone. Very reasonably priced too. I didn't stay over but friends who did were very happy with the rooms and an excellent breakfast the next morning apparently. Will definitely go back here and maybe stay next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at The Crown between Christmas and New Years and it was a great experience. The room was very clean, the wet room is nice and the under floor heating makes the room cosy. The room is supplied with an Nespresso machine and you are provided with delicious Guernsey milk to go with the coffee which is sourced from a local farm.
The service is very friendly, the food in the pub is excellent and Breakfast was just delicious. They use their own free range eggs which you can also buy from the pub. We were there with our two little dogs who were also made welcome. Would definitely recommend it and will definitely go again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed at the Crown towards the end of December 2012. After a long drive in awful weather I was glad to arrive - and wasn't disappointed. Nice clean warm room with underfloor heating and a super wet room. The food in the pub was lovely on the evening and service great. Breakfast was great in the morning too, very fresh! The purpose of my visit was for a business meeting in nearby Stokenchurch; I would definitely go back to the Crown if I revisited the region for pleasure. Very much recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesham
Level Contributor
263 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I took my son and daughter in law for lunch today. we arrived at 11.50am and ordered straight away. I understand the kitchen may not open until midday but it was 12.35 when we received our meals.
we were first in the pub!!
we had no complaints about the food at all. very tasty.
ladies toilet pan was full because it didn't flush!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliekBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Man of kent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Just stopped by to eat. Great Food, Great Service what more could you ask for! We ordered from the very comprehensive menu and it was cooked perfectly. We had sea bream and a pasta dish both very tasty. Also had a desert that was good too!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ipa160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Wycombe
1.5 mi away
The Kings Hotel
The Kings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stokenchurch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
3.9 mi away
The Lambert Hotel
The Lambert Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lewknor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
4.7 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#4 of 14 in High Wycombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Fox Country Inn
The Fox Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Ibstone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crown at Radnage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crown at Radnage

Property: The Crown at Radnage
Address: City Road, High Wycombe HP14 4DW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in High Wycombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Crown at Radnage 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Crown at Radnage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crown At Radnage Hotel High Wycombe
The Crown At Radnage High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing