We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful rooms,amazing power shower..shame we couldn't stay longer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Squirrel house

Squirrel house
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in High Wycombe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Squirrel house
Ranked #3 of 19 High Wycombe B&B and Inns
bristol
1 review
“Beautiful rooms,amazing power shower..shame we couldn't stay longer!”
Reviewed October 16, 2009

I stayed at the Squirrel bed and breakfast with a friend on the 19Th august 09.
We wanted somewhere homely to stay, not too far from heathrow as i was collecting a friend who was getting in late from a new york flight.
We didn't fancy staying in a soul-less hotel chain under the flight path!
This place was perfect!
We were greeted at the door with a warm welcome and our huge suitcase was even carried up the stairs for us!
The room was bright,clean and really stylish.The shower en-suite was huge,and it really was a power shower!
Even though the b & b was on a main road,we were not keep awake by traffic.
In the morning we had a wonderful breakfast, a fresh fruit salad, juices,cereals and toast..it made a nice change from a greasy fry up!
All in all this place is wonderful and i would highly recommend it..all i need is an excuse to stay there again.
Thank you Squirrel house b&b!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BristolLaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
8
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2009

Handy for the M40, 5 mins New Bucks Uni, 5 mins Wycombe Air Centre, very close to shopping, business parks & town centre, this is a little gem of a B&B. Has everything you could need - car parking, warm welcome, comfy beds, clean rooms with satellite TV, coffee etc, magazines and a lovely breakfast - forget the hotels, Squirrel House is ideal for short or long stays in this area.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMJSLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2009

After relocating from Denmark to work at Oxford Instruments, stayed here for a month, so chould find a flat. Very friendly and helpful B &B.
Comfortable beds, can view sky on tv and access internet.
Recommended!.

  • Liked — Friendly, convienent location
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnCSimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2009

We looked for a B & B accessible from London, Birmingham & Cambridge and found Squirrel House on the Internet. It was ideal for us having 4 bedrooms for two people, and the self-catering additional bedroom.
So we booked all of these and were very pleased with the accommodation, and the breakfasts beautifully set out.
Margaret let us use her big sitting room which was ideal, with a mock coal fire we could control as needed.
Nothing was too much trouble for her.
The pub 2/3 miles down the Aylesbury Road is fantastic - the owner is the chef, and even the nearby Indian Restaurant has a good selection of Indian food and is much grander inside than its appearance from outside. And you can walk to it from the house.
We would certainly return for another family gathering if we need it in that location.

  • Liked — The warmth in the house, and the welcome
  • Disliked — No small teapot with the bedroom tea facilities.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WestMidlandsLovelace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2008

Travelling from France and visiting our family in Bucks., we found Squirrel House to have the only self catering apartment available for miles around even by car We spent 2 nights there B&B and use of the lounge was an added bonus then 5 nights s/catering.We loved Margarets hospitality and there should be plenty to do in the area in the better weather i.e Marlow and the river etc. There's also a handy shop open long hours across the road and pubs within walking distance.We hope the apartment is available next time we come.

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
Thank Visitingbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2008

I have just been staying at the Squirrel Guest house for the last week.
Margaret the landlady was very helpful in advising me how to get there.
Upon arrival Margaret was extremely friendly and made me feel most welcome.
I was shown my room and everything was shown to me including how everything worked.
The room was very clean and tidy. Coffee facilities were provided along with sky tv and the invite to use the big lounge downstairs should I wish to.
Throughout my stay, Margaret was always attentive and friendly. She always ensure that I was happy and comfortable and asked if there was anything I required.
I have enjoyed it so much that I have booked to return for another few weeks whilst I work in the area.
Margaret offers the friendly atmosphere that would not be found in posh hotels or lesser guest houses.
If you are in High Wycombe and looking for somewhere to stay I highly recommend you give Margaret a call and stay at the Squirrel House.

  • Liked — The cleanliness and friendlyness
  • Disliked — Lack of Restaurants nearby
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Sooty160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Wycombe
1.3 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#4 of 15 in High Wycombe
62 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Rye Court Hotel
Rye Court Hotel
#8 of 15 in High Wycombe
9 reviews
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Squirrel house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Squirrel house

Property: Squirrel house
Address: 129 New Road | Booker, High Wycombe HP12 4RH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in High Wycombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family run B&B, warm welcome guaranteed. All rooms have Sky TV, Free parking, easy and fast access to M40 and A404 plus very close to cressex business park ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Squirrel House High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing