We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class venue”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in High Wycombe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lane End Conference Centre
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“First class venue”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stayed here on business recently and was mightily impressed. Conference venues tend to be grey, soulless places, but not here. Set in lovely, secluded countryside, it has a pedigree and interesting history, genuinely helpful and discreet staff with impeccable customer service, superb food (too much) and terrific facilities including a 9 hole pitch and putt, tennis courts and running circuit in the grounds. The rooms are being refurbished and, if I was being picky, the walls are a bit thin and the design of the desks and space in the bedrooms didn't work for me. Conference facilities were excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaneEndCC, Manager at Lane End Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Dave, thank you for taking the time to leave this very kind feedback. I am delighted to know that you had such an enjoyable stay and enjoyed the facilities, grounds and catering on offer here at Lane End. I appreciate your feedback about the bedrooms and we will take this into consideration when refurbishing the remaining rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    35
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Spent 6 days here recently and found the facilities excellent, rooms small but comfortable and staff friendly, although dining staff a bit pushy at times (if you're not going to stay behind the cooked breakfast counter to serve, then dont get annoyed when guests come in and help themselves!).
Lovely grounds, good food and our group had everything we needed in the one building.
Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil-Q8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaneEndCC, Manager at Lane End Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Hello Phil - thank you for taking the time to leave such kind and constructive feedback. I am delighted that you found our facilities to be excellent. You will be interested to know that we are in the process of refurbishing all our bedrooms and extending the rooms to include balconies. I am sorry to hear about your slight irritation with the service during breakfast - I assure you this is not our usual standard and the incident has been brought to the attention of our very capable catering manager. We hope to see you again soon. Heni Fourie, Sales & Marketing Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

As a conference venue the facilities are top drawer, absolutely brilliant. Rooms are adequate, tv is too tiny to be of any use, food is decent enough, but for what this place is designed for it is perfect

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaneEndCC, Manager at Lane End Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Hello - thank you for this great feedback! I just wanted to write and let you know that we are in the process of refurbishing all our bedrooms. We have completed nearly 30 rooms and all the new rooms come with full size double beds and 32 inch wall-mounted plasma TVs. Please ask for a new bedroom when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I organised a team building event at Lane End and was very happy with the service they provided. What added to the experience is that the conference center is located in beautiful grounds, and the buildings are well maintained. The staff were very helpful and approachable, in addition the food provided was great and overall it's a great place to hold and event.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1ewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaneEndCC, Manager at Lane End Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave this kind feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Lane End again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Staff are always so helpful. Lovely views and grounds and a great place to hold meetings/training. Training rooms are spacious and light and all mod cons are available for use. I would recommend this location. Food is excellent too!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaneEndCC, Manager at Lane End Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for the kind feedback and for recommending our venue. It is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Great customer service from start to finish. From the first enquiry I was given great information and options for our team building event and food / drinks option. On the day I was met by one of the team who had been organising our event and shown all facilities. Stunning grounds, different teambuilding events - something for everyone and an amazing BBQ to finish! Everyone in our team had a fun afternoon/evening - would highlighly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaneEndCC, Manager at Lane End Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for this kind feedback. I am delighted to hear you had such a positive experience at Lane End and we look forward to welcome you back to our venue again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
190 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I have stayed at Lane End on many occasions for business over the years and I have watched it become tired, outdated and a bit frayed at the edges. It was nice to go back and experience the refurbished venue - much lighter and airier in the public areas and better bedrooms (not all are yet complete) with aircon and improved bathrooms. The staff were helpful and attentive and the food, for a conference venue, quite good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westyorkshireman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaneEndCC, Manager at Lane End Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this lovely feedback. We have worked very hard over the past few years to give our venue a much deserved makeover. All the conference rooms, public areas and dining rooms are now fully refurbished and include free superfast Wi-Fi, state of the art equipment and light and airy spaces. We are in the process of refurbishing all our bedrooms and are about to start on a new building project which will allow us to open a brand new leisure facility early in 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these High Wycombe hotels
3.3 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#4 of 14 in High Wycombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
6.2 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Fox Country Inn
The Fox Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Ibstone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Kings Hotel
The Kings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stokenchurch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lane End Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lane End Conference Centre

Property: Lane End Conference Centre
Address: Church Road | Lane End, High Wycombe HP14 3HH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 26 acres of the rolling Chilterns countryside with easy access from the main motorways, this conference centre truly benefits from the best of both worlds, offering residential accommodation and meeting facilities that is second to none. The conference venue is set in a peaceful environment and is only 30 miles from London with ample free parking and free broadband access on-site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lane End Conference Centre Hotel High Wycombe
Lane End Conference Centre High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing