We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff too busy rushing around and singing happy birthday”

TGI Friday's - High Wycombe
Ranked #25 of 213 Restaurants in High Wycombe
Price range: $9 - $29
Cuisines: American, Bar, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Staff too busy rushing around and singing happy birthday”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We go as a treat, though over the years it's now become dated, the food is ok, though you have to wait a while for the drinks to come, prob as they have to make cocktails. We got our food, no cutlery, trying to get eye contact from the staff was hard, as they were busy rushing around singing happy birthday, still we have no cutlery after the singing. I got up and took it from another table. Service is not great!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryP0ppin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    80
    57
    42
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Food was terrible for the money”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very dated, in need a of refurbishment. The food was poor, greasy and microwaved. Very expensive for what it is. Disappointed, didn't look as though it had changed since the day it opened.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolinegold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
266 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I didn't have high hopes - having suffered the scrum of local ASDA (never again!) we just wanted a quick bite to eat. First off impressions not good - Sunday parites full of screaming children and omg, our table was next to the child who must have won a prize for the higest decibel scream.
We moved to a quieter table and ordered our food - no mamby pamby sneers when I asked for tap water and although we waited quite a while (about 15 mins) which at 2.00pm seemed a bit overlong, the food was REALLY good. Great burger, soft, juicy and full of flavour and crispy fries; totally yummy. We shared the popcorn ice cream dessert (well okay, I nicked his!) and it was delicious with warm brownie chuncks and whipped cream. Lovely waitress (Julie) with great service. We were quite shocked how much we enjoyed it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank londonlady2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Always great fun and value”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Celebrated the night before my 60th birthday with good friends and family in my old home town.
We always go here when we visit - we love the food - we don't have one locally to us and it seems to be the only place we can get a steak cooked just how we want it.
Between my friends and the staff I had a great surprise party, complete with cocktails, balloons, cake and a rendition of TGI Fridays Happy Birthday as only they can do it lol.
What a hoot we had!
Can't wait for our next trip back so we can go again - maybe minus the balloon hat this time.
All in all, fab food, fab people fab atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frantasticdesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, but...”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We really like the menu selection and food here. But there are almost always kids parties going on. And the hard floors make the noise really travel. Because it's such a loud place, we only go on off-hours.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank rockford1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's - High Wycombe also viewed

 
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to TGI Friday's - High Wycombe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing