We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good at all”

Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #142 of 219 Restaurants in High Wycombe
Price range: $0 - $37
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Leeds, Yorks
Level Contributor
256 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Not good at all”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food was burnt and tasteless the service lacklustre at best, having visited a few of these restaurants this is one to avoid

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank prs54fmpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    62
    82
    42
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
381 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Food not overly impressive”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Our food was about par for the standard of most chain restaurants of this kind. i.e. you get what you pay for and not much else.

My burger was very bland and I am still looking for the cheese.We thought the price was reasonable for what we had.

The staff were delightful and only too pleased to help but they did appear to be overstretched.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hamish42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awful food and no value for money”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Totally uninspiring food. Chicken bone dry and tough. Salad awful and tasteless. Ribs burned outside was grubby and full of litter. The service was friendly and we weren't sick. Hence poor rather than terrible. Overpriced at £80 for 2 adults and 2 kids.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rightinthemiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke Poges, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Fairly OK”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I thought I would try this restaurant as I was killing time in HW and had eaten at another F&Bs in Norwich. It was Ok but nothing to get excited about. The service was alright but then it should have been as it was a quiet Tuesday lunchtime. Reasonable value for money. Would risk eating in this chain again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarltonA10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Indifferent to poor”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just don't do it. We've had poor experiences in other Frankie & Benny's, but decided to try this one as it was convenient for the cinema. Slow service and slow kitchen. Bland food (since when did a burger not really taste of much at all?), super salty chips (for children), mysteriously absent blue cheese in the black and blue burger and the addition of mud on my jacket potato skin topped it off. We'll not do it again, no matter how desperate.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AColl_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar also viewed

High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing