We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ardenbloodygood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Malt House Aylesbury
Ranked #1 of 21 Aylesbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Ardenbloodygood”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

An absolute dream of a stay here. A warm welcome, a lovely room, the most comfortable mattress ever, a run with the local running club - with the landlady, it just couldn't have been a better stay for me! I was sad to leave! "

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
35
38
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

In the hussle and bustle of modern life rarely is there anywhere where one feels completely relaxed (even when turning up unexpectedly a day early...). Ardenwood is one of those places, it's secure, quiet and welcoming and Arden can't do enough as hostess. You know you're somewhere special when there's regulars around you. I've visited twice now for training in Aylesbury but I'd happily use this B&B should I ever want a holiday in the area. I only wish I was going back soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ann1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kew, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I have stay twice at this home. Each time I have been treated as special. It is hard to say enough about the work Arden does to ensure a pleasant and satisfying visit. Right from, the first moment you walk in, she is trying to make sure that your needs have been met. Such simple things as a small bowl of fresh fruit waiting for you in your room to the warm farewell before you leave. Arden and her staff go above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that you have an excellent stay. The rooms are comfortable and always clean. Cleaning staff make sure that everything is available on a daily basis. The breakfast is excellent with Arden waiting on you and making sure you get what you want. It is filling and tasty. Fresh fruit, hot and cold cereals, yogurt, tea and coffee, juices, and of course the eggs (one warning, Arden likes to make sure you have had enough food to give you a good start for the day) are all available.
Arden herself is a very pleasant and bubbly lady. She is willing to help with arranging transportation services. She is always making sure that your needs have been taken care of.
As I have said it is hard to mention all the positives this establishment provides.
I know that I will always be booking at Ardenwwod in the future if I am staying in Aylesbury or area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Our recent 2 night stay in Ardenwood was simply wonderful. We were treated just like family, and we really felt comfortable and well looked after. The facility was one of the best we stayed in during our recent trip to the U.K. and when we return we will be returning to Ardenwood. Thank you Arden for all the extra's you put into our stay. We highly recommend this facility to anyone looking for a little piece of home while you are away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I went for a week break from Saudi Arabia to Aylesbury and chose to stay in Ardenwood B&B. I liked the peaceful and tranquil grounds and the warm welcome from Arden, the landlady. The room was in an excellent, immaculate condition and well decorated. The location is in walking distance from the town center, secured on site parking, free Wi-Fi, and eating out places within walking distance. Arden and her staff were always friendly and happy to help with anything you need. I would definitely recommend Ardenwood and would love to visit again in the near future!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Charmain2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We recently spent 5 weeks travelling Great Britain and Scandinavia.
Ardonwood (Ardon) was simply special in every way.
We concur with all positive reviews.Breakfast was delicious, especially individual portions of mixed fruits.Car parking secure on site.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We spent a night here in mid July and had chosen Ardenwood based on its wonderful TA reviews, all of which are 100% correct. The owner, Arden, could not have been more helpful. Our room was perfect with a superbly comfy superking bed and a huge bathroom. There were some thoughtful touches too - fresh strawberries, chocolates, iced water (heatwave conditions outside). A good sleep was followed by a great breakfast. Thoroughly recommended!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JMLMTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aylesbury
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#3 of 6 in Aylesbury
723 reviews
2.4 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge- Aylesbury South Weston Turville
1.9 mi away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Garden Court Aylesbury
5.6 mi away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
541 reviews
4.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wendover
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malt House Aylesbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malt House Aylesbury

Property: Malt House Aylesbury
Address: 45 Walton Road, Aylesbury HP21 7SR, England (Formerly Ardenwood)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury Vale > Aylesbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Aylesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Malt House Aylesbury 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant "Accommodation Only" establishment set in 1/4 acre of peaceful, historic grounds near Aylesbury town centre. Free code-accessed off-road gated parking and high speed Free WIFI. Room amenities: 1 en-suite room. 5 rooms with shared bathrooms. All rooms have a welcome tray of snacks, mini fridge, large desk, 32” TV, wash basin, toiletries, robes, and a fully stocked tea tray with kettle.. 10 minute walk from restaurants offering full breakfast service. For those wishing to supply their own breakfast items to have in their room we will supply crockery and cutlery. Location: Situated near to train station, shops, restaurants and supermarkets, The Malt House offers “Room-Only” accommodation in elegant surroundings. Stoke Mandeville Hospital, Lloyds Bank and ESRI and ATG training centres are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Malt House Aylesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardenwood b&b
Ardenwood Hotel Aylesbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing