We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly highly recommended - top quality cottage...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Manor Farm Stables

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Dining area and through to kitchen beyond
Living area
Ensuite bathroom
The front of the cottage
Patio area
Meet the neighbours
Neighbours
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aylesbury, Aylesbury Vale, Buckinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire R
Bicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly highly recommended - top quality cottage in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A beautiful little cottage with everything you could need for a weekend away. It is fully kitted out with everything being high quality and spotlessly clean. It is truly beautiful. The location is very quiet but in the heart of a very tiny village and within short walking distance to the local village pub and shop. The owners Rachel and Peter were extremely kind and explained everything on arrival and there is an excellent folder with all the information in it, should you need to refer to anything. They live next door and were happy to be asked any questions during our stay. We stayed at Manor Farm Stables for our honeymoon weekend and could not have chosen a better place. We took a few short walks but were mainly happy just relaxing 'at home' after the busy wedding preparations and wedding day. It was just what we wanted. It was such a treat to be there. It was absolutely perfect - luxurious, quiet, fully equipped kitchen, lovely smart bathroom, beautiful lounge/diner with a high-tech TV, DVD, sound system, and a comfy and peaceful bedroom, all in a beautiful countryside setting. Its small enough to feel nice and cosy but large enough to spread out and relax, without feeling cooped up at all. We would definitely recommend it to other couples and certainly hope to come back ourselves. Highly highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything in the cottage was high quality so it felt like such a treat to stay there.
Liked least: Having to leave on our departure day!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2015
Thank you for your detailed review. We felt honoured that you chose to stay for your wedding night / honeymoon - and so glad that the cottage lived up to your expectations. We really hope to welcome you back one day. Rachel & Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: village location
Liked least: can't think of anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dhwani S
1 review
“Pictures do not do it justice!”
Reviewed February 27, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I loved this little stable conversion, it turned out to be so much better than we expected it to be (which was high expectations). It's in a quiet little town with many towns surrounding it. The owners were so friendly and gave us so much information and help. It's so comfortable inside the cottage, and the details are beautiful. I fully recommend you stay here! It was a lovely getaway for us :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2015
We're so glad you enjoyed the cottage. Thank you for providing the review. We would love to welcome you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Difficult to pick one thing, I do like a log fire though!!
Liked least: The water pump was quite noisy when on and in a bigger place a bath would have been good but that's really nit-picking! None of it was a issue.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick G
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for a weekend away”
Reviewed December 13, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The cottage was lovely, the owners really friendly and we particularly enjoyed the log fire and big screen TV. Perfect for a weekend away!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing & comfortable stay!”
Reviewed November 17, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We absolutely loved our stay in the cottage. It was so lovely to get out of London for the weekend. We do not drive and got the train into town and Pete ( the owner) was friendly enough to even pick us up from the train station on Friday night! Very nice of him to do that!
The pub across the road is GREAT! Has some really delicious beers and serves food until 9pm. But can get really busy and booked up quick - so don't rely on this as your option for food. There are NO shops within walking distance. If you are NOT driving it is a good idea that you bring food and drinks to keep you going for the weekend. Or you will waste quality relaxation/sight seeing time, getting a bus into the next town just for basics.
All in all , were very warm and conformable. Great BIG TV was awesome, great bed, fantastic hot shower and very friendly owner :)

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2015
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to provide a review. For future guests' information, there is a Community Shop in the village that sells all necessary provisions including fresh bread, fruit, veg and meat but is only open until 12 midday at weekends. I'm glad you enjoyed the pub food too. I would definitely recommend booking in advance. We hope to welcome you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topcat75
Preston
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A perfect holiday cottage”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The stables was such a welcoming place to come back to at the end of a day's walking/sightseeing. The bathroom is very high spec, and the kitchen has everything you need. The lounge area (with that large TV!) is very cosy and perfect for sitting with a glass of something as you unwind, before heading to the big bed to end your day. The perfect stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the feel of being in an old building, but with modern spec
Liked least: The wait for hot water through the shower
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing