We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You Know What You Are Going to Get!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Aylesbury
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“You Know What You Are Going to Get!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

As ever with Premier Inn the reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The brands training scheme clearly pays divedends.
The room was pretty standard, although the bathroom was getting a little tired.
The pub next door does reasonable food at reasonable prices. The breakfast in the morning was excellent and quick.
Location wise it is towards the outskirts of the town but it is only a 10 minute walk to the town centre and 15 to the Railway Station a taxi was only £3.50.
With Premier Inn you know what to expect in terms of standards of rooms and customer service. This one does not fall short.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank badger064st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley T, Manager at Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us, myself and my team rely heavily upon guest feedback, in the hope that we make evryones stay the best it possibly can be.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your satisfaction, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards


Hayley Trollope
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    150
    101
    28
    17
See reviews for
130
136
25
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

The hotel, Bar & restaurant was clean and comfortable the staff were very helpful and friendly.The restaurant attached to the hotel was good and value for money,the staff, pleasant and helpful, prices were what you would expect and although the food was basic it was ok. Could not do a deal on the price of a room at all, even though we were booked in 6 months in advance, and it clearly states on websites and billboards outside the hotel, deal prices. This said and done, it is a normal premier inn, with all the trappings of such, and this alone would not stop me from going again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatarsecycles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

The room was cold when we first arrived, but the heater was simple enough to use, it did take about 20 mins to heat the room but it was fine after that. The hotel was clean and comfortable the staff were very helpful and friendly.There is a restaurant attached to the hotel the food was good and value for money,the staff very helpful there also. I would certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carys K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley T, General Manager at Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you very much in taking the time to write a review on your stay here with us.

We are always glad to get feedback from our guests and are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards


Hayley Trollope
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I have stayed at the Premier Inn Aylesbury approx 50 nights per year for the last 5 years. I am a big fan of Prem Inns and use them all over the UK. Aylesbury branch is the nearest to my office. I have never had a problem with the staff. They always go above and beyond.

I have 2 major complaints. 1. The food from the adjoining pub is awful and the service is worse. The staff constantly changing as does the management.

My biggest complaint is the clientele. There are more vans than cars in the carpark. It may be one or 2 people but they are noisey and thoughtless. 3 weeks ago I was awoken at 4am by some night workers returning and crashing around in the back of their vans outside my window. The next night I was woken at 1 am by a drunken idiot outside my door. then 2 weeks ago at 11.45pm by the fire alarm as someone had showered with the bathroom door open. It is more like a hostel than a hotel now.

I will miss the staff, but staying at the Premier Inn Aylesbury is now my last choice instead of my first choice. What makes it worse, is that this is much more expensive than most Premier Inns.

Room Tip: rooms at the front are very noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the noise disturbances you encountered throughout your stay. Please be assured that at Premier Inn we take all feedback seriously and we would like the opportunity to investigate these issues further. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Kelly Latham Social Media Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed here Christmas Day / evening taking that into consideration the price was ok @ £75 the staff greeted us on arrival and were very helpful polite and surprisingly very cheery for working on a Christmas day. The room was absolutely freezing on arrival and seemed to take an age before the room got to a comfortable temperature. Bedroom furniture was dated and very basic. however the best shower I have had in a long time, ;-) I will definitely stay again but because the staff made they stay welcome .. not because of the decor or standard of room, and I won't be staying and paying the £75 next year.

Room Tip: Dont choose room 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

So I tried to repeatedly book a room( over Internet) and it was continually denied,called credit card company they had approved it but not the hotel . Come to find the hotel does NOT accept American credit cards. So we went about taking money out , placing it in her London account then booking( needed to be close to family for Christmas) .
Once that was settle, Inn is nice enough
No complaints, except for booking
I didn't see a elevator /lift

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aurora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was comfy with limited mod cons. Ideal for short business trips away.

WiFi service was poor, and should be covered in the cost of the hotel room.

Hotel is attached to a pub restaurant covered in a separate review. Generally though, it was adequate if not memorable.

Staff were all friendly and helpful.

All my evenings sleep was undisturbed and the beds comfortable. Though they had an annoying feature of rolling away from the wall/headboard if flopped on.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aylesbury hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#7 of 11 in Aylesbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury
4.9 mi away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
West Lodge Hotel
West Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aston Clinton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
3.4 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge- Aylesbury South Weston Turville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel
Address: Buckingham Road, Aylesbury HP19 9QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Aylesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself right at the heart of Buckinghamshire at the Premier Inn Hotel Aylesbury. In this historic market town, you'll have all the county's business and leisure locations, as well as London and Oxford, close at hand. Discover the area's natural beauty at Wendover Woods. Set off on a flight of fantasy at the Waterside Theatre or Roald Dahl Museum. Or get into the sporting action at Stoke Mandeville Stadium - birthplace of the Paralympics. Then just relax in our spacious rooms and big, comfy beds. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct, but be aware that we do not have wet rooms at all. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. There is a pub next door but this is not premier Inn or whitbread, but does do meals and a breakfast every morning. Directions: Travelling north from Aylesbury town centre on A413 towards Buckingham. Hotel is 1 mile out, on left-hand side, adjacent to the traffic lights. Next to the Horse & Jockey. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: HP19 9QL Transport and local information: Aylesbury Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel Aylesbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing