We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, very poor parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Aylesbury Central
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Aylesbury
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel, very poor parking”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

I'll keep this short and sweet, check in was average, rooms were excellent, bar food and breakfast were very good parking is an absolute nightmare but you do tend to get this with central locations. The location itself is fantastic, right in the town with waitrose and the theatre right there. All in all very good. I would definatly stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lstcause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    101
    52
    41
    23
See reviews for
113
112
37
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Me and my partner has stayed here twice now and both times welcomed with a friendly smile and positive attitude although rooms are extremely hot and uncomfortable to sleep in and our last stay the night staff man was too busy talking to his mates who was stood at reception to care about out complaints such a disappointment

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jordania_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Aylesbury for one night and used this travelodge. Great location on the canal side. It is adjacent to the theatre and a 2 minute walk from the centre. The room we had was excellent. Only issue we had was it was warm night and we had the window open, so about 5 am we could hear alarms sounding from at least 2 locations nearby. This carried on for about 2 hours. Still a good location as this could happen anywhere.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glentham
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Travelodge hotels vary a lot. This hotel is very new and so the facilities are good. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The receptionists are very helpful.
The only downside is that the parking is quite a distance from the hotel. You have to park on the 3rd level which is open and so if it is raining you can get very wet.
Apart from that we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Our stay was Friday to Monday and presentation and performance were variable to say the least.Essentially designed for short stay accommodation the rooms are of average size,bathrooms appearing pre-formed for ease of installation .but of adequate size and satisfactory functionality.Rooms could do with a little more dedicated personal storage,but the beds were terrifically comfortable.Room cleanliness was only average showing some signs of skimpy attention,but improved during the course of the stay.Accompanying friends had cause to complain over the state of the shower;it was cleaned promptly and we were given handsome apologies and complimentary breakfast the next day!
Breakfast was infinitely variable in quality ,quantity and availability of foods,and presentation similar.Both cutlery and glassware were occasionally missing;these aspects let down the establishment but we found the staff very well presented and friendly at all times.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Good customer service, pleasant and convenient location in the town centre, by a nice canal walk and handily next to a Waitrose. Rooms comfortable and quiet. I couldn't see any other option in Aylesbury which was such good value for money,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Four of us stayed here for one night as we were cycling from Liverpool to London and we were all delighted with our stay. This is a modern, clean and friendly hotel with good sized rooms (especially with 4 blokes!) and very helpful staff. we arrived soaking wet and the receptionist allowed us to store our bikes in a side room which was great. The shower was fantastic we had plenty of towels and very comfy beds. We had dinner in the Weatherspoon's across the street which was superb value. I could have quite happily spent another few days/nights here!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aylesbury
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#3 of 6 in Aylesbury
740 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Garden Court Aylesbury
2.6 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge- Aylesbury South Weston Turville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
683 reviews
5.4 mi away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
555 reviews
3.7 mi away
West Lodge Hotel
West Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aston Clinton
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Aylesbury Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Aylesbury Central

Property: Travelodge Aylesbury Central
Address: Aylesbury Waterside Theatre Exchange Street, Aylesbury HP20 1UG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury Vale > Aylesbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Aylesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Aylesbury Central 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Aylesbury Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing