We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They make some great beers”
Review of Chiltern Brewery

Chiltern Brewery
Ranked #8 of 62 things to do in Aylesbury
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Family owned brewery that has been open since 1980; offering award-winning real ales, beer foods and brewery tours. The brewery shop is open Monday to Saturday (please see website for exact timings).
Reviewed January 22, 2017

Hours of opening vary but are clearly signposted on their web-site. They have a calendar for producing different beers at different times of the year, often with a seasonal flavour.
The taste is first class, better than a lot of beers I have tasted recently.
Wine is also sold & this too is nicely presented if you are buying as a gift.
A tour of the premises is worth doing whilst there & clearly they are proud of what they produce, and so they should be.
Well worth a visit & worth buying a selection of beers or wine depending on your taste

Thank graham r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally D, Public Relations Manager at Chiltern Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Thanks very much indeed for your kind comments and for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you like our beer and hope to welcome you back to the shop very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"beer tasting"
in 6 reviews
"biscuits"
in 6 reviews
"pickled onions"
in 3 reviews
"different beers"
in 2 reviews
"half pint"
in 2 reviews
"spend an afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"well stocked shop"
in 2 reviews
"cakes"
in 2 reviews
"ale"
in 7 reviews
"tour"
in 25 reviews
"container"
in 5 reviews
"brewed"
in 2 reviews
"session"
in 2 reviews
"christmas"
in 2 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 54 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2017

This relatively small Brewery has a lovely selection beers and other merchandise in its shop at sensible prices with friendly, knowledgeable staff at hand to help you.

There are tours available that can be booked via telephone or online and a small seating area outside for a drink on a nice warm day.

I would highly recommend dropping in for Birthdays and Christmas if you have a beer lover in the family.

Thank DWB91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Popped in to buy beer for a friends house warming and picked up an English rose. Expensive (£12) but excellent for a local wine!

Thank KarenBlanchford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally D, Public Relations Manager at Chiltern Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Thanks very much for your comments and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed one of our English wines - especially our local favourites. Prices do reflect the nature of the offering and we do try to make them as accessible as possible - we do hope you will be back for more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Being only 4.5 miles from my house this is my craft brewing local, and thankfully they do brew some very nice ale. I often pop in for freshly made ale straight from the cask and take it home in 4 pint bottles at a very good price.
I've also done the brewery tour and for the money it is a great way to enjoy a couple of hours with friends.

Thank AdamPaulRossiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally D, Public Relations Manager at Chiltern Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are delighted to be your local and thanks for endorsing our brewery tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Popped in for another 9 pint pot. Friendly and helpful staff, and always a cheeky tasting available. Beers comes in all sorts of sizes, and there are lots of other products, not just beers. So drop by for a drop!

Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chiltern Brewery also viewed

 
Aylesbury, Aylesbury Vale
Aylesbury, Aylesbury Vale
 

Been to Chiltern Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing