We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Aylesbury
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We held a renewal of vows here for my daughter who had married overseas earlier in the year. The day could not have been better. The staff were excellent and catered to all our needs - both with regard to the wedding reception and room requirements. We were all made to feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent and the staff very accommodating. All the feedback we have had from family has been very positive. We will certainly use this venue again for future family celebrations. Thank you to all staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Jennie P
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments further to your recent family event held here at the Holiday Inn Aylesbury. I was delighted to learn that the day went well and that the hotel team did all they could to ensure you, your daughter and your family all had such an enjoyable day. We look forward to being of service to to you again in the future.
With kind regards
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 763 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

I attended a "late Christmas lunch" this week at the Holiday Inn Aylesbury. The staff could not have been more attentive to all of our needs (party of 38) The food was of a good standard, well presented. The price was also very good for three courses followed by mince pies and coffee. Well done to the kitchen staff, manager and the rest of his staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Danny M
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience further to attending your lunch event in January. It was great to learn that you enjoyed your "late Christmas Lunch" the kitchen team will be pleased to learn of your feedback, equally I shall be delighted to share your comments with regard to the attentive and friendly service you received from the Restaurant team.
With kind regards
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Whilst the hotel welcome and facilities (gym and pool) are of the highest standard, I fond it somewhat strange in this day and age that the wifi was not free to guests staying in the hotel. I have stayed in some hotel that are of a much lower standard than this hotel and they offer free wifi access...

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Andrew4746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Andrew4746
Thanks very much for taking the time to provide your feedback further to your recent stay with us at Aylesbury. I was really pleased to read that you found the facilities and hotel welcome of a high standard, always great to receive nice comments such like. With regard to WiFi, we currently provide on a complimentary basis to all Gold and Platinum members of IHG Rewards Club, a free to join loyalty programme available to all hotel guests, and recognised in all IHG properties around the world, with base members being able to enjoy complimentary use from July this year onwards.
Many thanks once again for your comments.
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Holiday Inn Aylesbury, at £50ish for a *king* sized bed (not all rooms have, but it's clear when you select) & good sized bed room, was good value in our opinion. For the night we stayed this was the same price as Premier Inn Tring (a couple of miles away), whose rooms are tiny in comparison.

The rest of the hotel looked very family friendly, with toys out for use. There is lots of seating in reception and a bar area. All looked v pleasant.

We would definitely stay here again, and in preference to the close - by Premier Inn if the prices are similar.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank PennyPurples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear PennyPurples
Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback further to your recent stay with us. Delighted that you had an enjoyable experience and all being such good value for money, with rates such as those you purchased being available many weekends and throughout the year.
We look forward to your return.
Many thanks
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed here on Christmas Day night when we were visiting family in Aylesbury. Check in and check out were quick and efficient and all the staff we met were pleasant and helpful.
The hotel was bright and modern. There was a bit of a queue at breakfast next morning, but I think this was because most people had a lie in and all arrived at the same time. Despite this, staff coped well and still had time to deal with requests from guests. There was a little wait for hot food to be replenished, but again, this was because so many people arrived at once. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happytraveller22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Happytraveller22
Thanks for your feedback further to your recent stay with us. I was really pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us over Christmas and found the hotel modern and comfortable. It was also good to know that the hotel team delivered a friendly and positive throughout and that you experienced a good breakfast.
Many thanks
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Booked two rooms for Christmas day, check in was quick, rooms were clean but looking a bit tired especially in the bathroom where paint was flaking off the ceiling and taps on bath covered with lime scale, we did find the selection of tea and coffee a bit mean within the room as we only drink green tea, only normal tea was available.
When returning to the hotel in the evening the temperature was quite warm, we all decided to have a drink in the bar unfortunately there was some “Travellers” staying in the hotel and the men were getting very loud and aggressive along with the gutter swearing, we retired for bed and again we found the temperature overwhelming in the bedroom even turning the thermostat down , I also found the pillows a bit small and hard.
Breakfast was good with good choice of hot and cold buffet, but checkout was poor as a guest was complaining about his booking I stood at the desk for around 6-8 minutes with two receptionists attending to the complaining guest they totally ignored me, thank you Mr Complaining Guest as he asked one of the receptionists to attend to me otherwise I would still be standing there for the rest of Boxing day.
Overall Holiday Inn has lost its image their hotels are looking tired and need to keep up with the competition, I have used them in the past but changed to the new kids on the block Premier Inn, I feel the rooms are of better quality and that includes green tea, nicer beds with soft pillows and duvets

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sport53uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear sport53uk,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is unfortunate that this visit was a disappointment on several aspects especially with your experience upon check out and room temperature being a problem. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and we will use the points you have raised to improve on what we can offer.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

From the minute we arrived here we knew the guests came first. Mohammed should be running the company!! Knowing there were Christmas Parties we were allocated a room well away from revellers and noise by him. Room was great and you could not fault the whole experience. The only let down was Aylesbury itself. Other than that brilliant.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear John P
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Aylesbury. I was really delighted to learn that Mohamed had delivered such a fantastic guest experience for you. Actions such as those you mention whereby he shows the thought he places upon ensuring our guests have a great stay are most typical of the passion he has for ensuring our guests comfort.
Thank you
Ian Rees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aylesbury hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Garden Court Aylesbury
3.4 mi away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
705 reviews
1.3 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge- Aylesbury South Weston Turville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
568 reviews
3.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wendover
559 reviews
2.0 mi away
West Lodge Hotel
West Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aston Clinton
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Aylesbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aylesbury

Address: Previously ASTON CLINTON Road New Road, Aylesbury HP22 5QT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury Vale > Aylesbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Aylesbury
Price Range: $80 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Aylesbury 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Aylesbury offers stylish yet comfortable surroundings for the business and leisure guests alike. The hotel enjoys a semi-rural location on the outskirts of Aylesbury conveniently located on the A41, yet within easy reach of the M25, M40 and M1 motorways.This hotel is a suitable base for visiting Silverstone, Stoke Mandeville Hospital, Whipsnade Zoo & RAF Halton. Holiday Inn Aylesbury combines an excellent range of facilities - 139 bedrooms,including family rooms,interconnecting rooms and 60 Ground floor bedrooms including 2 fully accessible rooms and all public areas are situated on the ground floor. Junction restaurant, Hub bar and lounge facilities overlooking the Courtyard Gardens. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and Conditions apply. The Spirit health and fitness club including indoor swimming pool, steam Room, gym, dance studio & two beauty treatment rooms. Air Conditioning, High Speed Internet Access & Wireless Internet access available in all bedrooms, public areas and Conference Rooms. Holiday Inn Aylesbury is a perfect venue for Meetings and Events with a large selection of Suites catering for up to 130 delegates. The hotel is one of the few venues that has a license for hosting a Civil ceremony in its gardens or alternatively in 2 other venues inside the hotel. Complimentary onsite parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Aylesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aylesbury Hotel Aylesbury
Aylesbury Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing