We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Buisness stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Aylesbury
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Buisness stay”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stopped overnight preparing for a job interview. Room clean and quiet. Good selection of bar food and reasonable prices in the restaurant. Friendly staff. On site car parking.
Did not use the spa facilities so cannot comment on this area but spa was busy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Tony B
Thank you for your feedback further to your recent stay. Really pleased you enjoyed your experience and look forward to you returning in the near future.
Thanks again
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    301
    172
    63
    35
See reviews for
175
208
32
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, North Yorks
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a crackingly good hotel - and it's the staff above all that make it. Just spent three days there to attend my sister's wedding. Easy parking in the on-site car park.. Very modern hotel with refurbished rooms of great quality. Long, long corridors, we stayed a long way from reception, but very level and easy to get to. Breakfast quality was great with a pancake machine - worth the whole stay to watch people use this! Great restaurant, great bar with brasserie menu. Leisure centre was ok with a reasonable sized pool, room for lengths or just a mess around. Staff were really lovely - warm reception, helpful and non arrogant bar staff who were very happy to help with everything. Thoroughly recommend the place - they really have got it right.

Room Tip: If you need to be near reception ask for it - as we were "miles" away. Didn't matter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear andy w
Thank you for your feedback further to your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Aylesbury.
Absolutely delighted that you not only found the hotel and facilities to your satisfaction but that the hotel team added so much to your stay with their friendliness, really pleased we were able to create a great memory for you and your family.
Kind regards
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here overnight prior to driving to Gatwick. Elderly mother of 82 with limited walking range with us and hotel helpfully provided 2 rooms with adjoining doors not too far from entrance. Also thoughtfully provided luggage trolleys. Ordered a Sunday Mail which didn't arrive so Mohammed sent someone to buy one for us before we left at 0900 for no charge. Excellent customer service.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Rickaungiers
Thanks for adding your comments to TripAdvisor further to your recent stay.
Its good to know you enjoyed your visit to Aylesbury, and very many thanks for highlighting the great part Mohamed played in delivering a positive experience, It will be a pleasure relaying your kind comments.
Many thanks
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Osyth, Essex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stay in many Holiday Inns and as it was Xmas time I thought I would upgrade our room. It was set out for one person even though I booked a double room, all we got extra was a bottle of water and a bar of chocolate and the room was a very long walk from reception. Room Decor is very much in need of revamp. It's ok for a quick overnight stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear starmimi
Thanks for providing your feedback further to your stay in December.
I am sorry that we did not provide you with a more than "OK" stay, I hope we have the opportunity to do better the next time?
Many thanks
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is ok, it feels a bit dated and looks a bit tatty round the edges. The gym is fairly well equipped but can get busy as it's open to non residents. The pool is ok, a little small for what I was looking for. Biggest disappointment was the level of service, room service calls went unanswered, gym staff were surly and others seemed to think they worked in the Ritz. Also, had to pay for Wifi, which is unusual these days. Won't go there again unless I have too.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monty1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear monty1970
Thank you for providing your feedback further to your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Aylesbury.
I am sorry that you experienced some issues whilst you stayed with us, it most disappointing to read of these, please do accept my sincere apologies.
The Spirit Leisure Club at the hotel is a private members club as are all Spirit clubs within Holiday Inn hotels around the UK, and hotel guests are able to enjoy complimentary use of these Leisure facilities whilst staying at the hotel, ours at Aylesbury does tend to be popular at certain times of the day, however this is not typically an issue that causes dissatisfaction with either our Spirit members or our hotel guests, however I am sorry if this did so on this occasion.
Service levels across the hotel is not normally an area with which we receive poor feedback, in fact quite the contrary, however sometimes things can go wrong and I shall endeavour to establish why on this occasion we did not get the basics right, this is most disappointing.
Over the last few years we have invested heavily in providing our guests with super high speed, secure internet. Technically, what sets us apart is the amount of bandwidth each hotel enjoys. So, unlike a basic broadband connection, we're able to guarantee excellent speed, not just for a few of our guests, but for hundreds. In addition we offer 24/7 technical support should you require any assistance. To make all this possible we do need to apply a sensible charge for internet use. We value and appreciate your comments and we are currently looking at how we meet all our guests expectations on the quality and price of internet.
Many thanks for your constructive feedback and we do hope to see you back in our hotel in the near future.
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I recently had reason to stay at this holiday due to work and could not fault the staff, their helpfulness and genuine approach to customer care. The double room was first and foremost comfortable,of a good size. very practical and functional for an overnight stay. Due to circumstances beyond our control we had to make some last minute demands of the staff and they could not have been more accomodating. I have stayed at swankier more expensive hotels in the UK and found their staff to be sadly lacking. They could do a lot worse than to take a leaf from the Holiday Inn ay Aylesbury's book.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet one - I am sure they will do all they can to accomodate you
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoingElsewhere1649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear GoingElsewhere1649
Thanks for your TripAdvisor feedback further to your recent stay with us in Aylesbury.
Really pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel team played such a large part in contributing to this.
Many thanks
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2013

we booked two rooms the day before we arrived so did not expect to get a room near the pool as requested but we got a room next door to the pool and close to reception,the rooms where clean and tidy the bar and dining where of a high standard if not a little expensive but you expect this when stopping in a chain hotel we will be back again to the holiday inn when next in aylesbury and i would recommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: close to the spa and reception are great location when stopping hear
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krissy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear krissy18
Thank you for taking the time to provide your Trip Advisor feedback further to your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Aylesbury. Great to know the hotel team not only picked up on your request with regard to your bedroom preference, but also ensured you had an enjoyable stay.
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aylesbury
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel
2.3 mi away
Best Western Garden Court Aylesbury
3.4 mi away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wendover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
7.2 mi away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
2.0 mi away
West Lodge Hotel
West Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aston Clinton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Aylesbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aylesbury

Property: Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Address: Previously ASTON CLINTON Road New Road, Aylesbury HP22 5QT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury Vale > Aylesbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Aylesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Aylesbury 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Aylesbury offers stylish yet comfortable surroundings for the business and leisure guests alike. The hotel enjoys a semi-rural location on the outskirts of Aylesbury conveniently located on the A41, yet within easy reach of the M25, M40 and M1 motorways.This hotel is a suitable base for visiting Silverstone, Stoke Mandeville Hospital, Whipsnade Zoo & RAF Halton. Holiday Inn Aylesbury combines an excellent range of facilities - 139 bedrooms,including family rooms,interconnecting rooms and 60 Ground floor bedrooms including 2 fully accessible rooms and all public areas are situated on the ground floor. Junction restaurant, Hub bar and lounge facilities overlooking the Courtyard Gardens. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and Conditions apply. The Spirit health and fitness club including indoor swimming pool, steam Room, gym, dance studio & two beauty treatment rooms. Air Conditioning, High Speed Internet Access & Wireless Internet access available in all bedrooms, public areas and Conference Rooms. Holiday Inn Aylesbury is a perfect venue for Meetings and Events with a large selection of Suites catering for up to 130 delegates. The hotel is one of the few venues that has a license for hosting a Civil ceremony in its gardens or alternatively in 2 other venues inside the hotel. Complimentary onsite parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Aylesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aylesbury Hotel Aylesbury
Aylesbury Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing