We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Badgers Cottage
Nearby Hotels
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Lodge Hotel(Aston Clinton)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hartwell House(Hartwell)
$257
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
39
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosy sitting roomindian restaurantlocal amenitiesperfect locationgillprivacyengland
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 42 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Had a lovely stay at Badgers Cottage. Everything was immaculate and Gillian is the perfect hostess. Breakfast was brilliant. This B&B is well situated away from traffic but convenient for travelers.The bed was the most comfortable of any on our trip. Highly recommended by veteran travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Had a lovely overnight stay at this beautifully situated and delightful B&B. Would thoroughly recommend it and I will definitely return if I should find myself in the area again.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be of the same high quality.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

If you wish for essentially English style accommodation, then Badgers Cottage is it.
Your hostess Gillian, could not be better suited for this role. You were made so welcome, that your stay seemed as if you were at "home" - What more could you wish for.
The experience commenced on arrival, a dreamy idealic delight - the sponge cake with coffee really hit the spot.
Our stay for only 2 days was certainly not long enough - thus we will be back - a good recommendation in any ones language.
Hints on where to dine were excellent - both nights were a gourmet delight.

Room Tip: I dont believe you need any hints - it is such a good experience.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Stayed this past weekend. lovely location, great standard. We stayed in one of the barn conversions and really enjoyed our night. Gill is a great host and I would very much recommend Badgers Cottage.

Room Tip: Book early, stay in the conversions if you can
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandDTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We unfortunately only had one night at this fantastic place. We stayed in the adjoining barn, which is totally wonderful. We had some lovely tea and cake waiting for us...... much to my husbands delight! I was thrilled to find some lovely bottles of wine! The toiletries, towels and bedding were all lovely. The bed amazingly comfortable......
We had a fabulous cooked breakfast, with bucks fizz, strawberries, cereals, toast and lovely jams. My husband again, thought he had died and gone to heaven with all this delicious food. We will definately be staying again. Gill is a lovely lady and seems passionate about making everyones stay a memorable experience. We will definately be going back. The cottage is in a perfect location and surrounded by beautiful countryside. I loved the presentation of the barn and the cleanliness is 100%. We both totally recommend staying here on every aspect.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah_ludlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews